top of page

Taken by Gemini by K.K. Gemma


Add to Goodreads

Paranormal, Romance

Michael sees her for the first time, and for the first time he know what it means to have his breath taken away. And the thief, the woman who left him in awe of her, She is dominating the stage like no other DJ he’s ever seem. She is beautiful, majestic with a crazed look and a curvaceous body that springs the word booty-licious to the front of his thoughts. He must introduce himself, must pull her to him with his thoughts force her into craving him the way he craves her. She must find him irresistible, just as he can't resist her.

But Stephanie Cortese is immune to his supernatural power of persuasion. And though her mind may stay her own, she had no immunity to the attraction she would feel toward him. In time she is desperate to get close to him eventually realizing there is more to Michael than he has been willing to let her see...

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This book had the potential to be a very good book, the story line intrigued me. Unfortunately, for me, it fell a little flat. Its billed on Amazon as a BBW paranromal menáge. Now, I get the paranormal, although thats never fully explained, and you are left hanging. I sort of get the BBW, although to me, size 14 is not big. Its the menáge bit I don't get. There is NO menáge, at all. NONE. Granted, Stephanie flips between Michael and Daniel, but its all M/F, its more of a love triangle than a menáge. But the menáge billing was what tipped me to say yes to reading it. Its not a bad book,by any means, it just did not push my buttons. Looking at Goodreads, and Amazon, I can only find this book by the author. So I'm assuming that this is a first time author. I should like to read more, by this author, *this book aside* to see what comes next, if they ARE a first timer, and what happens as the author finds their feet, and their flow. This is NOT a finished story. There HAS to be more, because you are left hanging about where Michael and Daniel come from. About what they are. About what else they can do. You are left hanging about the love triangle between Michael/Stephanie/Daniel. About where thats going. About whats going to happen. And this is a good thing! Some minor editing/spelling errors, not enough to spoil the reading experience, but enough to notice. 3.5 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

1 view
bottom of page