top of page

Red Queen by Aurelia T. Evans


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Adult, Erotic, Paranormal, BDSM

No man rules the Red Queen. In her Court, a black market organization that specializes in magical artifacts and antiquities, Eden Farrow rules with an iron fist and a steel-boned red corset. Some of her employees want her to transition into more traditional criminal commerce, but Eden—also known as the Red Queen for her ruthlessness and the Queen of Hearts for her uncanny ability to steal the hearts of men after one night in bed with her—refuses to budge. She prefers a cleaner, nobler kind of illegal activity. She’s also a vampire with a taste for the gothic and theatrical, and she’s used to getting her way. All that changes when another vampire and his werewolf companion invade her territory. She brings Antony and Luca in, preparing to torture them mercilessly before forcing them to submit to her bite. But they aren’t like other men.

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

I wanted to love this, I really did. I have had a run of nice books, which while they have been GOOD, they haven't quite hit that spot that I need hitting every now and then. The blurb to this made me think, yeah! I mean, it has this advisory : Reader Advisory: This book contains scenes of blood, gore, violence, horror, sexually charged fighting, non-consensual bondage and threat of sexual assault, as well as a non-sexual MM D/s pairing so I thought again yeah! But no, it did not quite hit that spot, I'm afraid. Its bloody, and gory and talks the talk of all things nasty and dark and deadly and that go bump in the night. It just did not, FOR ME, deliver. Eden is a vampire that rules a huge crime empire, but she won't deal in drugs, prostitution, or human trafficking. She has some scruples, some of her men do not have such things, and attack her when she is most vulnerable. I can't quite say WHY it did not deliver, it has blood, and gore, and violence, and sex and BSDM elements, and vampires and werewolves. So it SHOULD work. It just doesn't. I THINK its probably its shortness, its only just under an hour read for me, and the ending. The ending makes me think there is another book to come, or more from Eden, Anthony and Luca in another book, about someone else. It just ended, and I didn't see it coming, and I really don't like that! so, sorry, but 3 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Aurelia T. Evans is an up-and-coming erotica author with a penchant for horror and the supernatural. She's the twisted mind behind the werewolf/shifter Sanctuary trilogy, demonic circus series Arcanium, and vampire serial Bloodbound. She's also had short stories featured in various erotic anthologies. Aurelia presently lives in Dallas, Texas (although she doesn't ride horses or wear hats). She loves cats and enjoys baking as much as she dislikes cooking. She's a walker, not a runner, and she writes outside as often as possible.

1 view
bottom of page