top of page

AUDIO - Alpha Awakened (Dormant Desires #1) Payne Hawthorne


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Adult, Paranormal, Romance

The chances of Jacob and Allison ever meeting are against all odds. Jacob is a billionaire philanthropist from Scotland and Allison is a horse trainer from northern California. One transatlantic flight later and their shared destines are now entangled in unimaginable ways. A new ferocious passion has been ignited in both and denied through time and distance. Transformations dim the fires of desire in one and ignite a conflagration in the other. One can heal the damaged soul and one can awaken the other. Will they decipher the riddle of their united genetics before it is too late for either of them?

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Allison meets Jacob on a plane trip to Scotland. the chances of them ever meeting were astronomical. But meet they did, and they were both thrown into a world that neither of them knew about. Such a different take on the werewolf theme, and I loved this! Allison and Jacob's meeting triggers something in them both, and they know nothing about it. Its all very scary, Allison slips into some sort of coma, and stays that way for much of the book. Jacob, however, changes, SHIFTS into something that legends are made of. The legends here, though, are true and Jacob discovers he is descended from a line of werewolves going back centuries. There is a prophecy, long ago forgotten. Said prophecy comes into play now, and its all change for those descendents. The single scene between Jacob and Allison is the plane ride, the rest of the book they are apart, and while it seemed odd while reading, its perfect for this book. What there is between the two of them, is hot off the charts, and very well written. Joshua Story narrates. His accent drove me nuts trying to place! Its very proper English, with no hint of a regional accent, and it made for delicious listening. He speaks clearly, with well defined character voices. His ability to convey the right amount of feeling, and emotion in his voice is a beautiful thing. I will certainly listen to more of his work. 4.5 stars for the book, 5 for the narration.

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

I released my first non-fiction, memoir and poetry collection on February 14th 2017. It is available in print and digital through Amazon.

I'm excited to have produced my first memoir, and pleased with not only my execution of this piece, but also my confessions and self-revelations. My poetry is the best I've ever written.

1 view
bottom of page