top of page

Rules of Seduction (Serve #7) by Joya Ryan


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

BDSM, Contemporary, Romance, Erotic

He'll be the dream and the dirty fantasy... Through with both her controlling ex and relationships, Ava Webber is determined to explore the spicy and sometimes forbidden appetites of the exclusive BDSM nightclub, Serve. Here, she'll get exactly what she needs...as long as it's from a man she doesn't know. Nolan Hart ensures that Serve's clients get what they want, how they want it. But with one look at the curvy brunette, Nolan knows he's the man to fulfill her desires. As the anonymous lover, he's Ava's dirtiest fantasy. Outside of Serve, he's her charming, smartass friend. But Nolan wants more. More than Ava is willing to give. And as long as the blindfold stays on, she'll never discover that the two men she's falling for are one and the same...

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Ava just wants sex, no commitments, just anonymous sex. so she visits Serve, and signs up there to get what she wants. Nolan enrols her and does her interview. He is not happy that she has only the one hard limit, that of that she doesn't want to know wo she has sex with. But Nolan let someone down before, and he was darn sure he wasn't going to let Ava down. This is book 7 in the Serve series. I hae not read them, but I don't think it would have ade much difference. I would, actually, like to go back and read them. To see who came before, and what their stories are, but more importantly to see what part the club takes in those stories. Because even though Serve is BDSM club, and the book is billed as such, there is no actual scening, or what I would call proper scenes. Ava and Nolan use the club, yes, but only in a room. And you know what?? I really liked that!! I liked that Ava knew what she wanted and how to get it, a strong woman made so by her background. I liked that Nolan knew he had messed up before and wanted to do right by Ava. I liked that Nolan and Ava had a relationship building outside of the club. I loved what happened in the club, I understand why Nolan did what he did, and why Ava reacted so badly once she finally put it all together. A well written, nicely told story of putting the past to bed and taking a chance on the future. 4 solid stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

I am a mother and a wife. I love to read, write, bake, cook, barbecue, baste, flambe'...basically anything regarding food you can assume my involvement. I also have terrible dance moves and unleash them upon the general public often. If you want to know more about me or the books I write, come check out my site! www.JoyaRyan.com

0 views
bottom of page