top of page

Anathergians Trilogy by Michelle C. Reilly


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Science Fiction, Paranormal, Romance

Sworn to Protect the Very People Bent on Destroying Them POWERFUL Auden, the king of the immortal Anathergian race, came to Earth five thousand years ago when he and his people escaped from their destroyed planet. His power is immense, but is threatened because he has yet to take a Lifemate. WITCH With the blood of an Anathergian and a witch running through her veins, Leah is a force to be reckoned with. After leaving her foster family to learn how to master her new-found powers, Auden finds her. With him, she discovers her heritage, her strength, and her love. VARIANTS An Anathergian is using variant strains of his DNA to turn humans into Anathergians. This enemy’s goal: use the Variants to take over the world and take Auden’s place as king. Auden and Leah’s goal: Stop the enemies and discover what connections Leah has with them.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Auden is the king of the Anathergians, a race who arrived on Earth 5000 years ago after their home planet was destroyed. He has never taken a LIfemate, but signs are he MUST soon, or he will weaken, and now is not the time for a weak KIng to be in charge. Leah, after a life in a foster home, finds herself whisked away into Sanctuary, a school, of sorts, for witches, since Leah is a witch, AND, it would appear an Anathergian too! When a plot to alter the DNA of humans into that of an Anathergian is uncovered, and Leah and Auden Lifemate, time catches up with them when its revealed WHO is behind it all. I've been reviewing for Paranormal Romance and Authors that Rock since Jan of 2014, and I have to say, I've read a fair few books in that time. not many have been given a five fang rating, cos i am a little mean at times, but this book?? This book had a 5 fangs rating from about 25% the way through. AND THAT is rare. I usually wait til I finish to rate it, since its only fair, but I loved this book from start to finish! It has aliens, with vampirific tendencies, who are, well I'm not quite sure WHAT they were doing before the first multilated body appeared, now i think about it! But they are bad ass in the fighting and training. The witches, well, they dont play a massive part, but they are there, lurking and helping when Auden and Leah need it. There is a gramndmother who speaks from another plain. LOTS AND LOTS of secrets, hints and little snippets that keep you going, and going and going until... .....the end. and the end I hated!! WHY, you ask?? My kindle very nearly hit the wall! I will read a few reviews, before starting a new book for review, just to give me a feel of things. But nowhere did I find that this was a cliff hanger. Now it DOES say its a trilogy, and this is part one, but that doesnt always mean you are left hanging in such a way that you just wanna kill someone to find out what happens next! I loved the writing, the world building, the way the plot moves along, that you hear from all the major players, including Leah's foster brother Ceadan. He has a lot to say, and I hope he comes out alright at the end! Next book is out sept/oct time, so I will be reading that one! I just hope that book three isnt too far behind two! For a first time author, amazing, thank you Michelle! 5 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Science Fiction, Paranormal, Romance

No Power is Strong Enough to Keep Him from His Lifemate Auden, the immortal king of the Anathergians, is lost within a sea of emotions. Rocked to his very core from his battle against the Variants, he fears Travik—father to Auden’s Lifemate, Leah, and the Anathergian who turned humans into Variants—has committed the ultimate evil and killed Leah. Desperate, Auden struggles to discover the truth. And what of Leah’s foster brother, Ceadan, who turned into a Variant to save his sister? Was he successful? Did he survive? Auden and his fellow Anathergian warriors join with the council of witches to search for—and hopefully save—Leah and Ceadan. Will they find them? Are they alive? And what is Travik’s evil plot for humankind?

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Auden is inconsolable following the death of Leah, his Lifemate. But Ceadan has an ace up his sleeve, and finds and releases Leah from her father's grasp, and reunties Auden and Leah. Just when they think its happily ever after, a bigger threat is revelaed, and not only Leah's life is at stake, but the whole Anathergian race. After reading Variants (and you really MUST read that first to get the whole picture!) I wanted to throw my kindle at the wall, I was left hanging so badly, I really was. This book follows on immediately after that one, after Auden releases the full weight of his power. MArcus, Nico and the others cannot do anything for Auden, just take him home and wait with him while his fate is dealt. And the first few pages of this book, we all felt Auden's pain at the loss of Leah, it jumps off the page at you! I truly hoped that poor Auden wasn't going to suffer for long! And he doesn't. Leah's brother, Ceadan, comes to the rescue, and I loved, LOVED the way he left clues for the others to find him. I loved that he knew what he was doing while doing it, that he might not survive, but his sister needed to. As the title suggests, The Witches play a large part, and those ladies made me laugh! Their descriptions, their out fits, and attitudes, love them! They assist with Leah after her release, and they assist with Leah after its discovered what her father has done to her. Leah's Grandfather turns up too. But I'm not sure about him, I think he has a bigger part to play in the next book. One thing, although this is the second book in the trilogy, there was a novella after Variants, and that overlapped a little with this one, BUT there is no mention of what happened in THAT book, in this one. Again, we get to hear from all the major players, and I loved that. The ending isn't quite a throw-your-kindle-at-the-wall ending as Variants, but very nearly. I cannot wait, but am gonna have to, for the third and final part in this series, but I do know there maybe another novella along the way to keep me in my Anathergian fix. 4.5 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Science Fiction, Paranormal, Romance

Together They Can Prevent the Destruction of the World THE KING Variants, humans whose altered DNA turn them into blood ravaging killers, are attacking en masse around the world. Their leader, Travik, is gathering a force from space to kill every last human. Auden, immortal king of the Anathergians, has the fate of the world in his hands. His hold is slipping as the threats multiply each day. Then there’s Auden’s Lifemate, Leah, whom he loves above all others. He struggles to do what he can to ensure her safety while also protecting her from herself. THE QUEEN J'ashidah, the Anathergian gathering, is upon them. There Leah will be introduced to thousands of her people and crowned as the Anathergian queen. But Leah wants nothing more than to use her newfound Anathergian strength, along with her witch powers, to remove the threat of the Variants and their leader. It doesn’t matter that the villain is her father. She’s had enough of his continual harassment and attacks, especially to those she loves. She will do whatever it takes, including lies and deception, to end this threat. THE ROYAL Travik, one of the last living Anathergian royals, wants to take Auden’s place with his daughter at his side. He will destroy everything, including every precious life on this world, to get what he wants, no matter the cost. First, however, he must convince Leah to agree with his way of thinking. And if she doesn’t… Well, he has no problem hurting, maiming, or killing those she cares for.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This is book three, and you really REALLY need to read Variants (book one) and Witches (book two before you read this one. You need to know what Leah and Auden have been through, what Ceadan did to save his sister, Leah, and how she suffered at the hands of her father. Leah and Auden are still recovering from the effects of Leah's kidnapping. Leah has yet to regain the mental connection with Auden she so desperately craves. Leah's father, Travik (although she refuses to let him have the title of father)has somehow managed to connect with Leah and plants images and dreams and nightmares in her head. The oly way to stop Travik and his plan of world domination (I have to say, the way Travik says this in the book made me chuckle! made me thing of some film character that delievered a similar line, but cannot think for the life of me which one!) is to kill him. But first, Leah must be presented to the ten yearly gathering of the Anathergians as their queen, as Auden's life mate. They visit Egypt, the site the ship, Nehjed, landed all those 5000 years ago. We get more of the Anathergians early history, and how that melds with our Ancient Egyptian history. I loved that the ship responded to Leah, trying to tell her what they needed to defeat Travik, with pictures even if the ship didn't have the words. And then we have Ceadan. It's hard to believe that he is still a 15 year old boy. Since trunign Variant to save Leah and the Auden saving him with his DNA, the boy has been through a lot. And he goes through more here! His powers are increasing, both in strength and skill, he makes a surprising annoucement to the Witches. He has more to come, I know this, because I have insider information, or rather, I asked Michelle, and she said so! He gets his own book soon! This is the end for Leah and Auden, and I'm sad! I'm sad because, while reading this book, I knew this was their final book, I was accutely aware of that fact. And it made me read the book differently, if that makes any sense. I took in every word, every feeling, every fight with the Variants, every loss to the Anathergians, and every time Leah and Auden came together. More than I normally would, anyway! Thank you, again, to Michelle for letting me read her books :-) I can't wait to see what Michelle does for Ceadan, and what comes next from her mind. Be interesting to see, I can tell you that much! 5 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Michelle C. Reilly is a single mom of two wonderful boys. She spent ten years in the U.S. Navy as a Hospital Corpsman Preventive Medicine Technician, which meant she was actually attached to or stationed with the U.S. Marine Corps. She has a Masters in Science in Public Health, but she is generally an IT geek and a nerd of many other things as well. She currently resides in Las Vegas, NV, with her two cats, Meowdy and Moose, and her labradoodle, Sophie. She’s self-published the Anathergians Saga, science-fiction/paranormal romance and suspense stories that revolve around a powerful alien species who landed on Earth over five thousand years ago. SAVAGE WINDS, her venture into time romance, was picked up by The Wild Rose Press. Make sure to visit her website www.michellecreilly.com for more information about her and her upcoming books. Feel free to visit, ask her questions, and hang out with her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/michellecorareilly. And if you’re a tweet-a-holic (or even if you’re not), follow her on Twitter at www.twitter.com/MichelleCReilly. She's also on Instagram at @michellecreilly!

2 views
bottom of page