Never Touched by Laney Wylde


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads | BookLikes

@elizabethb19871, @XpressoReads, @laneywylde

#Coming_of_Age, #Contemporary, #Romance

What if you woke up from your worst nightmare, only to find the world watching it? On repeat . With relish. What if those viewers found you? Cornered you until you performed the nightmare live? Would you run? Fight? Or charge admittance? This is Sawyer's reality. She's a survivor—gritty and determined—but the struggle to put it all behind her is something that's with her every second of every day. Her abuser is in jail now, but he'll never truly let her go. When she tries to shelter in something good, the darkness inevitably follows. The effects of the abuse flow through her life like ripples of pain in this raw, at times darkly comedic, coming-of-age saga that explores what it means to survive the unthinkable—and find the courage to rise up and keep fighting. Sure to satisfy fans of SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and 13 REASONS WHY, Never Touched is a New Adult contemporary drama by breakout author Laney Wylde. Richly written with complex characters and a compelling storyline, it's perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover's HOPELESS, Rebecca Donovan's REASON TO BREATHE, and Jessica Sorensen's THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE & KAYDEN. Please Note: Story contains graphic sexual content, including mentions of abuse. Strong language throughout.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

WOW what a book. It has been a long time since a book has struck me to my core. Never Been Touched is the debut book from Laney Wylde and what a powerful introduction to her writing talents.

For me on a personal note this book really hit home and brought about some very painful memories for me as the subject line is something that resonates with me on a souls deep level. The author really captures the emotions of how sexual abuse and exploitation affects victims for years to come. The way the main character Sawyer is portrayed is phenomenal, I extend my gratitude with Ms Wylde for being brave enough to explore this subject matter and truly make a masterpiece of a story from it.

Never Been Touched is full of raw emotion as seen through the eyes of lead character Sawyer and sees her decline into a life she is so desperately trying to escape. She feels trapped and all alone in life but thanks to the love and support from Jake and Cash she gets a glimmer of her future. This is a must read story and is truly one you will not forget in a hurry. This story will stay with me for a long time to come. Definitely one of the most amazing and powerful books I have read in a long time with relatable and believable characters helped along by the strong story line. I loved the ending.

I cannot wait to read more from Laney Wylde in the future.

I highly recommend this book it is mind blowing

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Laney Wylde is enamored with all things southern California––the traffic, smog, surprise earthquakes, and nonindigenous palm trees. Consequently, it’s the landscape her strong and sometimes lovable female leads paint their stories on. Her New Adult novels Never Touched and the After Twelve series are bright with provocative themes, steamy romance, and inappropriately timed humor.

When Laney isn’t writing, she’s singing Taylor Swift with her little boy or asking her husband not to tell her about his work as a surgical resident while she’s eating. She daydreams about using her math degree to get into law school, then realizes that would be too much work and that she should just play pretend court on paper instead. While she loves a good book, nothing beats 30 Rock with a bag of popcorn and M&Ms.

Amazon | BookBub | BookLikes | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | Smashwords | Twitter | Website

#ComingofAge #Contemporary #Romance #5Stars

8 views