Tour & #Giveaway - A Girl From Forever (The Forever Institute #1) by Yolanda McCarthy


Book details:

A Girl From Forever

by Yolanda McCarthy

(The Forever Institute, #1)

Publication date: September 3rd 2021

@Archaeolibrary, @XpressoTours,

#Dystopian, #Romance, #ScienceFiction, #Thriller, #YoungAdult,

THEY’RE LYING TO YOU.


The secretive Forever Institute towers over London. Some say it’s a cult. Others call it mafia. To seventeen-year-old Fern, Forever is simply home, run by the scientists who created her. A home she’s never been allowed to leave.


Forever gave Fern everything. A body that will never age. Psychic abilities, if she can work out how to access them. A purpose: Fern will be part of a new dawn for humanity, although she’s never been told exactly how.


Then Fern is contacted by a cryptic telepath from outside the Institute, and learns some dark truths that make her question everything she’s been taught. Children are being murdered, and Fern is in danger. But her new friend has secrets of his own…


SOME LIES ARE LETHAL.


A thrilling dystopian story of star-crossed love, perfect for fans of Eve of Man and The Hunger Games.

“Yolanda McCarthy’s dystopian novel, A Girl From Forever, is a thrilling teen adventure that explores multiple what-if scenarios as a young woman follows a lengthy quest for answers. Told in the first-person narrative from Fern’s point of view, the reader will be instantly caught up in the turmoil that plagues the protagonist as she seeks answers. With considerable conflict, both physically and mentally, the plot moves forward with a driving force that will have the reader unable to put the book down… This is a powerful story that not only rivets the reader but speaks to them about issues all young people face: first love, betrayal, truth, and denial, and what’s really real is this complicated world in which we live.” – Readers’ Favorite 5* review

Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb

Universal Purchase Link - Click HERE

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


What would you do if you were kidnapped in the middle of the night and end up finding out that everything you've ever known is a lie! Fern has been kept a secret for her whole life now she must discover who she really is.

An absolutely action packed Thriller of a novel I was gripped from the get go. The way Yolanda has written absolutely captivates your imagination and takes you on the journey along with the characters I round myself getting nervous at points worrying about the outcome. I will definitely be reading the other 2 books!


Absolute must read 4/5


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Click HERE to follow the tour - links updated daily.

Yolanda grew up in London, where she worked as a lawyer, a supermarket assistant, a civil servant, and at a cat shelter. Not in that order. Her work took her to California, Serbia, and Dubai, but her fondest memories are of Bermuda. (She’s still homesick for Bermuda. Especially the pink sands of Elbow Beach…) She now lives in Kent with her husband and son, where she writes all kinds of speculative fiction. Sometimes she climbs mountains. Author links: https://www.yolandamccarthy.com/ https://www.bookbub.com/authors/yolanda-mccarthy

https://www.instagram.com/yolandamccarthybooks/ https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/21389264.Yolanda_McCarthy



Tour Organised by: Xpresso Book Tours


18 views