Tour: Brushstrokes from the Past (Soli Hansen Mysteries #4) by Heidi Eljarbo


Book Details:

Book Title: Brushstrokes from the Past

Series: Soli Hansen Mysteries

Author: Heidi Eljarbo

Publication Date: 20 September 2022

Publisher: self-published

Page Length: 260 pages

@Archaeolibrary, @maryanneyarde, @HeidiEljarbo, #BlogTour, #CoffeePotBookClub, #DualTimeline, #solihansenmysteries,

#HistoricalFiction, #Sweet, #Mystery,

WWII and the mid-seventeenth century are entwined in this fourth dual timeline novel about Nazi art theft, bravery, friendship, and romance.


April 1945. Art historian Soli Hansen and her friend Heddy arrive at an excavation site only to find Soli’s old archeology professor deeply engrossed in an extraordinary find in a marsh. The remains of a man have lain undisturbed for three centuries, but there’s more to this discovery…


As Soli tries to understand who the baroque man was and discovers what he carried in a sealed wooden tube, problems arise. A leak reveals the finds to the notorious Lieutenant Colonel Heinz Walter, and soon, both Nazi elite and the Gestapo are after the treasure. When Heddy and the professor disappear along with the artwork, Soli and her resistance group must find them before it’s too late.


1641. In Amsterdam, French musketeer Claude Beaulieu has had his portrait done by his close friend and artist Rembrandt van Rijn. When a band of thieves steal the precious painting, Claude and his wife AnnarosaRuber pick up their swords and a few belongings and go after the culprits.


Set in Norway during the tumultuous last days of the second world war, as well as the peak of the glorious baroque art period, these two stories are a must for readers who love historical fiction with adventure, suspense, and true love that conquers all.


Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Kathleen McGurl, Rhys Bowen, and Katherine Neville.

Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb

Universal Purchase Link - Click HERE

Heidi Eljarbo is the bestselling author of historical fiction and mysteries filled with courageous and good characters that are easy to love and others you don't want to go near.


Heidi grew up in a home filled with books and artwork and she never truly imagined she would do anything other than write and paint. She studied art, languages, and history, all of which have come in handy when working as an author, magazine journalist, and painter.


After living in Canada, six US states, Japan, Switzerland, and Austria, Heidi now calls Norway home. She and her husband have a total of nine children, thirteen grandchildren—so far—in addition to a bouncy Wheaten Terrier.


Their favorite retreat is a mountain cabin, where they hike in the summertime and ski the vast, white terrain during winter.


Heidi’s favorites are family, God's beautiful nature, and the word whimsical.


Sign up for her newsletter at https://www.heidieljarbo.com/newsletter


If you would like to know more, please visit:


Social Media Links:


Website:https://www.heidieljarbo.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeidiEljarbo

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authorheidieljarbo/

LinkedIn:https://www.linkedin.com/in/heidi-eljarbo-morrell-andersen-345a253a/

Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/heidieljarbo/

Pinterest:https://no.pinterest.com/heidieljarbo/

BookBub:https://www.bookbub.com/authors/heidi-eljarbo

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amzn.com/Heidi-Eljarbo/e/B073D852VG/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16984270.Heidi_Eljarbo



Tour hosted by: The Coffee Pot Book Club


58 views