Tour & #Giveaway: Lucifer's Triangle (The Trove Chronicles, #1) by N. S. Wikarski


@Archaeolibrary, @Bethb19861, @GoddessFish,

#Thriller, #HistoricalElements,

In a city where belief means everything, putting your faith in the wrong person can get you killed. THE TROVE CHRONICLES A Series for Fans of Archaeology Adventure, Alternative History Thrillers, and Treasure Hunt Mysteries A myth-busting adventure series pitting patriarchy against buried history in artifact hunts that span continents, centuries, and lost civilizations. Meet the Arkana: a secret society of antiquarians devoted to unearthing the buried past of humanity. Continent by continent and dig site by dig site, they have amassed troves of evidence that overturn history as we know it. Follow their ongoing adventures in The Trove Chronicles. Volume 1 - LUCIFER’S TRIANGLE Arkana agents Cassie and Griffin are sent to Jordan for a standard retrieval mission. What could go wrong? When a colleague’s nephew is murdered, the teen’s death leads to a suicide bomb plot and a conspiracy that could plunge the Middle East into war for decades to come. The entire Arkana team springs into action to counter a threat unlike anything they’ve ever faced before. That’s because they’ll have to square off against a villain as devious as the devil himself, who wants nothing more than to see Jerusalem go up in flames.

Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb

Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Lupe De Los Santos put out a hand, almost by reflex, and shut off the alarm before it sounded. When she squinted at the readout, it was five minutes before the time she’d set. She yawned and rubbed her eyes, trying to remember what day it was. As consciousness returned, she felt a thrill of anticipation. It was that day. Her final day. She became aware of a flood of turbulent emotions. The first to emerge was her terror that something might go wrong before she could fulfill her destiny. She reminded herself that every step had been explained to her by Father Bianchi in advance. Her movements that day had all been carefully choreographed, almost like an intricate dance. It was a piece of performance art that would culminate in a dazzling finale.


At the same time as she considered all the pitfalls ahead of her, Lupe also felt a strong sense of exultation. Her dearest wish was about to be realized. An end to all suffering. The return of the savior to earth. Her actions today would provoke the final battle between the forces of good and evil. Armageddon had come at last, and the prophecies of Revelation would all be fulfilled. The world had waited millennia for its deliverance. Lupe could scarcely believe that she was to be the harbinger of this great change. She murmured a humble prayer of thanksgiving that God had chosen her from among all the faithful to be his instrument in this holy endeavor.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


Cassie is part of an organisation that investigates the history of people, places and things; deep history that can't always be seen by the human eye. Cassie herself is a psychic and she feels and is placed in the historical event whenever she reads an artefact.

This is a fast-paced story once it gets going. It seems to be a tiny bit slow when it first starts. When it does though it's a really enjoyable experience. There is a lot of detail given which sometimes scrambled my brain a little as it seemed slightly overwhelming at certain points, the book does however straighten itself out and all of the little details make sense.

I don't know if it would make more sense if I were to read the other series that N.S Wakarski has written but I'm certainly up for the challenge. Despite my concerns, I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and will be reading the others.


I recommend you give it a try.


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates can be found HERE

Nancy Wikarski is a fugitive from academia. After earning her PhD from the University of Chicago, she became a computer consultant and then turned to historical mystery and adventure fiction writing. She is a member of Mystery Writers of America, the Society of Midland Authors, and has served as vice president of Sisters in Crime - Twin Cities and on the programming board of the Chicago chapter. Her short stories have appeared in Futures Magazine and DIME Anthology. Her book reviews have been featured in Murder: Past Tense and Deadly Pleasures, and her articles have been published in Mystery Readers Journal.


Her novels include the Gilded Age Chicago Mysteries set in 1890s Chicago. The series has received People's Choice Award nominations for Best First Novel and Best Historical as well as a Lovey Award Nomination for Best Traditional Amateur Sleuth. Titles include: The Fall of White City (Rev. 2020), Shrouded in Thought (Rev. 2020), and The Black Widow’s Prey (2021).


The Arkana Archaeology Mystery series has become an award-nominated Amazon bestseller. Titles include: The Granite Key (2011), The Mountain Mother Cipher (2011), The Dragon’s Wing Enigma (2012), Riddle of the Diamond Dove (2013), Into the Jaws of the Lion (2014), Secrets of the Serpent’s Heart (2015), and The Sage Stone Prophecy (2016). The Trove Chronicles is a thriller series based on the further adventures of the Arkana. The series debuts with Lucifer’s Triangle (2022).


All titles mentioned above are available in paperback, ebook, hardcover, and audio formats.


Author’s website: www.mythofhistory.com

Public Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063625267760

Amazon Author Page with purchase links: https://www.amazon.com/N-S-Wikarski/e/B001K8RR5W


Tour hosted by: Goddess Fish Promotions


25 views