Reap This Three: Getting Back Mine (Oh So Happy Holidays #3) by Rafe Jadison

@Archaeolibrary, @RafeJadison,

#MM, #Paranormal, #Supernatural, #Romance,

Seamus O’Donnell has waited forever for Mine, the reaper who has saved his life on more than one occasion. At least that’s what his coven tells him.

On a crisp Samhain morning when his coven sends him back in time to get this man he loves so much, Seamus soon finds himself in the middle of witch trials in the Massachusetts Bay Colony, and bloody wars in a time before civilization.

As he battles eons of pain and lifetimes of loss, Seamus must ask himself will if love find a way to break the curse that has kept him and Mine apart for too many lifetimes, or will he lose Mine forever?

Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb

4 out of 5 (very good)

REAP THIS THREE: GETTING BACK MINE is the third and final book in the Oh So Happy Holidays series. I would definitely read this as a series, or at the very least, read book 1 before this - which is the beginning of Seamus and Mine's story.

In the seemingly hopeless quest to get back Mine, we travel to the past, once to the time of the Witch Trials, and then further back to before the places we know even exist.

For me, this book is split into parts - Before, Witch Trials, Beginning, and After. If I'm being completely honest (which I always am in my reviews), I loved Before, adored and cried at the Witch Trials, enjoyed Beginning, and smiled at After. Make of that what you will!

I'm really REALLY hoping for more. I don't know if I'm quite ready to let go of Seamus, Mine, and family. The ending didn't leave me with a feeling of finality, so who knows? Maybe if I whinge and whine at Mr Jadison, he may relent. But then, I felt the same way after books one AND two, so maybe I'm just very greedy *grabby hands*!

A brilliant story and series that I have thoroughly enjoyed, and have no hesitation at all in recommending!

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *


Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Rafe Jadison is the author of Seduced by Shark Shifters, Seduced by Shark Shifters II: Logan’s Tail, Seduced by Shark Shifters III: Tom’s Turn, Reap This, Blake Blacks Out, and Peter Passenger and the Mothman. He has a great love of the water and of people, and he hopes that shows in his writing.  He has lived most of his life by the water and knows just how magical a place it can be, and what wonderful things can happen there.  It is this magical association with the water that inspires him to continue writing the By the Water series.  In the Oh, So Happy Holiday series, Rafe hopes to celebrate many different people and the wide and wonderful variety of things that they believe in.  The Differing Sexuality Series, is designed to showcase those people who romance novels and erotica frequently forget.

Amazon | BookBub | Facebook | Goodreads | Smashwords | Twitter | Website