The Book of Gates (Galenor #1) by Audrey Verreault


@Archaeolibrary, @hotchoc84, @audreyverro,

#YoungAdult, #Fantasy,

Magic. Romance. Adventure.


A world divided between hybrids and humans. Between black and white mages. What if everything weren't so simple?


My name is JudyAnn. I am from Galenor, a world populated by humans like you and I, as well as inferniths – half human, half-demon beings such as muses, vampires and chimeras...


Upon my 19th birthday, my world was flipped upside down. I discovered I was a Gemini. Yet, I was convinced these magicians had been extinct for a long time.


A wizard was sent to fetch me at the inn where I work. He will escort me all the way to Godwynn. He is rather charming, despite his peculiar attire.


We are to depart tomorrow, and I just learned he is also a vampire and will be my magic instructor. A vampire as a bodyguard… how does that make me feel safer?


Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Twilight, this story with magic and romance will lead you in a world like no others…

Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


A well written, thoroughly enjoyable read. Galenor has everything you'd hope for in a young adult fantasy. Danger, self -discovery, love, coming of age... the list goes on! I was enveloped in a new world that kept me guessing as to what would happen next.


At times tense, deep and shocking and others light-hearted and fun, which creates a great base for character development and relationship building. JudyAnn makes me smile, she takes things in her stride and is open to learning. She's likeable and I feel like I'd definitely pick her as a friend.


A fab weekend read that will transport you to another world!


4 out of 5


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

AUDREY VERREAULT is a fantasy author. She resides in Quebec, in Canada with her family. She works as a computer programmer. When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading, watching superheroes and fantasy movies and drawing. For upcoming book releases and information on the author, you can visit her website : www.audreyverreault.com


Amazon | BookBub | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Website

8 views