top of page

TOUR, REVIEW & #GIVEAWAY - Reserved (Tales of Bryant #4) by V.L. Locey


Book details:

Cover Design: Meredith Russell

Length: 40,000 words approx.


Tales Of Bryant Series

Book #1 - Tales of Bryant - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Book #2 - Nine Small Sips - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Book #3 - Fade In - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

@SignalBoostPR, @debbiereadsbook, @vllocey

Not even the darkest night can extinguish the radiance of two loving hearts coming together.


Life is a daily celebration for Adrian Pontimore, the hottest new event planner for the Manhattan elite. His days are a high-priced whirlwind of cocktail parties, weddings, conventions, tea parties, housewarmings, and baby showers. Everything is simply amazing for the owner of Quintessentially Adrian Event Designs. Until the dark and hate-filled side of life rears its ugly head, tearing apart the delicate happy bubble that Adrian has constructed around himself.


If not for the bravery of one of New York’s finest, Adrian’s days fussing over décor and bridal parties might have come to an abrupt end. There’s something about a man in uniform, but there is something extra special about Officer Galen Ellison. Not only did he save Adrian’s life, he’s slowly winning his heart. It’s going to take time, patience, and good humor to help Adrian overcome the fears that haunt the shadows now, but those are qualities that the handsome, affable beat cop seems to have an abundance of.

Universal Purchase Link - Click HERE

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This is billed as novella #2 in the tales of Bryant series, but I would call it book 4, really. You don't NEED to have read the other books, but it might give you an opinion of Adrian before you read this one.


And you will need that opinion, trust me! I had Adrian all worked out, I really did, and he surprises me here. There's quite a bit more to Adrian than he portrays in the other books, and I loved him here, while not so much in the others.


Galen, Adrian's rescuer, is the sweetest man I've come across in my reading in such a long time. And I DESPERATELY, desperately needed him to have a say here, and he doesn't. And I know I said that in the reviews for the other books, but HERE was where I needed the second person's point of view the most!

Galen is smitten, right from meeting Adrian in the park, and I wanted to know WHY, I NEEDED to know WHY, and I don't get to hear from Galen and I am mighty, mighty not a happie bunnie about that!


I loved that Adrian, while having immediate and intense attraction to Galen, puts a hold on doing anything about that. He wants to enjoy himself with Galen, and then things happen *spoilers, so not saying* and then Adrian can't do anything about his attraction to Galen. But what that does is, makes Adrian concentrate on his FEELINGS, rather than the need to scratch an itch. And again, I needed to hear from Galen at this point!


You feel for Adrian, in the aftermath of what happens, you really do. His recovery is portrayed in a sensitive way, but some readers might have triggers. If you want to know, please ask the author, or me, and I will tell you, but since it's spoilers, I'm not saying here.


Because of what happens, the physical relationship between Galen and Adrian comes late in the book, and I LOVED being made to wait for the main event, I really did!


Ah, sod it! I wrote 4 stars at the top of the page with a view to say only 4 cos Galen doesn't get a say. But NOW? I think Galen having a say would have been the icing on the cake, but I really REALLY loved this instalment at Bryant park, I think this would be my favourite of the four, so . . .


5 full and shiny stars!

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

USA Today Bestselling Author V.L. Locey – Penning LGBT hockey romance that skates into sinful pleasures.

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Torchwood and Dr. Who, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a pair of geese, far too many chickens, and two steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in one hand and a steamy romance novel in the other.

Tour Organised by: Signal Boost Promotions


12 views
bottom of page