top of page

TOUR & #GIVEAWAY - Risk It All (MacAteer Brothers #4) by M.L. Nystrom


Title: Risk It All

Author: ML Nystrom

Series: MacAteer Brothers #4

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: April 13, 2021

Cover Designer: BookSmith Design

Universal Purchase Link

@Archaeolibrary, @HotTreePromos, @ml_nystrom,

A woman with a painful past, a player who revels in being a bachelor, and an unlikely agreement that will turn their worlds upside down. Join bestselling author ML Nystrom in the Dragon Runners MC spin-off following the much-loved MacAteer Brothers.


Sometimes you gotta risk it all to get what you want.


Loveable rogue Patrick MacAteer works hard and plays harder. He lives for a good time, uncomplicated women, and being the center of the party, and he’s determined to not change that one bit. From the moment he walks into Gallagher’s Pub, his plan falters. There's a pull and a connection there he finds hard to resist.


Pub owner Sloane is the driving force behind her bar. She makes drinks nightly, slinging both booze and her sassiness for her customers, but underneath, she’s hanging on by fraying threads. As soon as Patrick enters with his easy banter and his incorrigible personality, Sloan finds herself unraveling.


Can she trust him and his nonchalant lifestyle? Can he find the depth to be capable of love? Can both of them take a chance and risk it all?

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This is book 4 in the MacAteer brothers series, and they can all be read as stand-alone books. BUT, as a personal point, I would recommend you read the previous three books before this one. It's fun watching these guys fall hard and fast, but there were some things they said in the other books that don't come up here, and I think they should have. Some history and legends revolving around the MacAteer men! And cos, I said so! :-)

Patrick and Angus are the youngest brothers, identical twins, and are both a bit free with their bodies and are, in essence, men whores. They make no bones what they are offering, and they enjoy themselves. Coming home to work with Connor, Owen and Garrett puts Patrick in direct contact with Sloane, who runs their favourite Irish bar. And the man falls hard and fast but she keeps pushing him away. Will he walk away from her like her ex did?

I liked this; I liked this a lot. And while emotional, it doesn't quite pull the punch that Owen and Garrett's book do.

What I did love about this one was, that Sloane's history isn't made clear to US till she tells Patrick about it. And I LOVED that, I really did. You knew she was hurt, badly, by her ex, but the WHY and what he did?? I freaking wanted Patrick to punch that man so bad, so VERY bad!

And Patrick's reaction to finding out Sloane's pain?? He literally wraps her up, and pulls her close. And it's then, right near the end, that they get their moment. I loved being made to wait for it, I really did! I think, as with Owen and Mel, had they NOT had their moment, I'd have still enjoyed it.

Patrick has his voice in the third, and Sloane in the first. I'm loving this, I really am. It's different, yes, but it works so well here! It's a bit shorter than the other books too and I read it in one sitting.

Angus, the final brother is next and he meets Rhyleigh here. Smitten they both are, but there really isn't anything given away about them! Can't wait to get my hands on it!

I might go back and read Eva's book, the MacAteer sister who falls in love with Stud from The Dragon Runners series. I tried before, but I'd like to round this family out by having read ALL their stories.

4 stars

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

I've had stories in my head since I was a child. All sorts of stories of fantasy, romance, mystery and anything else that captured my interest. I'm a voracious reader, and have spent many hours in my life devouring books, therefore it's only fitting I should write a few myself!


I've spent most of my life as a performing musician and band instrument repair technician, but that doesn't mean I'm pigeon-holed into one mold. I've been a university professor, belly dancer, craftsperson, soap maker, singer, rock band artist, jewelry maker, lifeguard, swim coach, and whatever else I feel like exploring. As one of my students said to me once, "Life's too short to ignore the opportunities." I have no intention of ever stopping so welcome to my story world. I hope you enjoy it!

Tour organised by: Hot Tree Promotions


16 views
bottom of page