top of page

Haunted Love by Jessica Frances


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Contemporary, Romance, Paranormal

My name is Thea Bell and I was murdered. I always assumed that death was the end. So when my life was cruelly taken away from me, I never thought I would get a second chance to say what I needed to. But then I was given a choice, a choice that allowed me to see the people I had left behind, and I knew I had to take it. I wanted to say a proper goodbye. I needed justice for what happened to me. But even in death, things rarely go to plan. I never expected to meet him. I didn't anticipate falling in love. I hadn't considered the repercussions of coming back. I never realized I would put another person in danger. I didn't know my actions were going to haunt us forever. My name is Detective Aiden Mercer, and I think I have gone insane. I am seeing the murder victim of my current case alive and in the flesh, and that is simply not possible. I can see her, hear her, touch her. She’s real to me, however I know this cannot be real. Right? But try telling my heart that, because as I grow closer to catching Thea’s killer, I also fall deeper into trouble. Because love is rarely anything but trouble and I know this love will haunt me forever.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Thea is murdered and is given the chance to return, to say goodbye to her beloved brother Flynn. But Flynn doesn't see her, Aiden does. He is the detective currently standing over her body, broken as it is, wondering who is standing in front of him, if he is seeing things. Aiden can see Thea, touch her, speak with her, and while investigating her death, falls in love with her, knowing full well their time together is limited. Don't you just LOVE when a book totally surprises you? While you are reading, you have no idea whats going on, but in a good way? When the plot thickens, and thins and thickens right back up again? When you don't get the whodunnit til the book all but tells you?? This is a ghost story, a crime story, a long held family tradtion story, but first and foremost, a love story, a love that lasts a lifetime, and a love that lasts long after that. I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I cried, I laughed, I cringed and I wanted to slap Aiden upside the head, while I wanted to hug Thea so darn hard! Two things surprised me. 1. Its written in the first person, present tense and it flips between Aiden and Thea. Normally I would hate that, but here, its just perfect for this book. Spot on. and 2. The ending. While I fully expected Aiden to join Thea, I just did not expect it to be so long after, and so very violently. Read it, you will NOT be disappointed! 5 full stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Jessica lives in Adelaide, South Australia. When she is not writing, you can find her reading, napping or watching excessive amounts of TV. Connect with her on Facebook and Goodreads.

1 view
bottom of page