top of page

Club Beam: Shadow World (Beyond Fairytales) by Erzabet Bishop


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Paranormal, Romance

In the Shadow World, nothing is as it seems. Detective Sydney Marr is having a very bad day. Her boss is on the warpath, she’s being treated for a werewolf bite, and her current case has hit a dead end. When her friend Erika talks Syd into going with her to Club Beam, she jumps at the chance, even if it means spending an evening without her spell arsenal. A high-class vampire bar and fetish club, Club Beam is fantasy made real. Club owner and Dom Gideon Raines spies the red-haired beauty and is transfixed. A fight against a skillful murderer brings war for fae and vampire alike. Sometimes when you play with monsters, the monsters play back.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Police detective, witch and generally narky Sydney does not really want to visit Club Beam with her friend, Erika, but she does, for Erika. Facing down a vampire killing witches was certainly NOT on the agenda, nor was falling for the club owner, Master Gideon. Nor was being bitten by said murderous vampire, and having Gideon save her life. Sydney really is having a bad day! Love Love Love this! Sydney is one awesome character, hardened by her job, being bitten by a wolf some weeks previous, and those killer heels Erika had her wear! She's sassy, snarky and will get her man, or in this case, vampire. Now, being honest here. Club Beam has a BDSM part and Gideon makes use of that part from time to time. BUT not here, and not with Sydney. I expected there to be some BDSM element, and while its mentioned, talked about, joked about here, there is no actual play. And I LOVED that! I did, I really did! I surprised myself with that one, I tell ya! AND! what pleased me more than there being no play between Gideon and Sydney, is there is very little actual sex between them. Oh, there is heat, and passion and steam enough, it just comes mostly from the dreams Sydney has with Gideon after she drank his blood and he visited her in via her subconcious mind, as the Incubi here do. AND THEN!!!! What I loved was that little bit at the end that leaves me beggin for more! Much more! I do hope I don't have to wait too long. The underlaying plot is not yet finished either, something is going on with Sydney's police partner, also bitten by the wolf, she hasn't seen him since. So I look forward to see what's going on there too. This is the first I have read of this author, and it certainly won't be the last. 5 Stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Erzabet Bishop is a USA Today bestselling author who writes paranormal and erotic romance. She lives in Texas with her husband, furry children and can often be found lurking in local bookstores. She loves to bake, make naughty crochet projects and watch monster movies. Follow her on Twitter @erzabetbishop.

0 views
bottom of page