top of page

The Wizard's Desire by Anna Wineheart


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

M/M, Romance, Paranormal

Kei has had enough of wizards and magic interfering with his life. A terrible accident in his childhood left his parents' memories ruined: they no longer remember him. In the years since, Kei has lived a normal life as a firefighter, keeping his relationships distant so he can't be hurt again. But magic destroys and injures. On the run from his mistakes, Orion will do anything to escape his past—even isolate himself in a magical snow globe. When a desperate situation arises and Orion uses his magic to alter the walls of his snow globe, he accidentally opens a pathway to the outside world. Orion can't risk anyone entering... but he can't risk using his magic again, either. Orion isn't prepared for the firefighter who falls into his snow globe. Kei is a balm to Orion's loneliness, and despite Kei's distrust of wizards, he begins to see the real person behind Orion's flirting—a brave man who protects those he loves. Unable to help himself, Kei falls in love... until he discovers that Orion's secrets may have everything to do with his own difficult past. Slow-burn! Friends-to-lovers! The Wizard's Desire is a 100,000-word steamy standalone gay romance novel. Includes monster trees, whistling wood, magic theory, and a headstrong goat named Billy. Also includes some angst. HFN. No cliffhangers.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

OH!!! You know how, you start to read a book, and you see it going one way, and then totally goes another?? This one!! I've no idea where I saw it going, to be totally honest, but I'm left feeling that it went off in another direction, and I need to say that. Brain is somewhat addled at the moment, but I will try to make sense! Kei is not happy. The old woman in the flat upstairs has another leak and it's ruining his apartment. A neighbour gives him a snow globe from their holiday. When Kei touches the globe, he is pulled into Orion's world, where he has lived for the past decade or so. Orion did not mean to pull Kei in, but now he is here, they can make the most of it, right?? I love different, you know I do and this one is a prime example of that difference. I mean, a snow globe?? Cute, really really cute. Both Kei and Orion have their say, and one or two others. It wasn't until Orion and Kei finally talked about Kei's dislike of wizards (because at that point it had been downgraded from hatred!) that I got the full picture too, and I love being made to wait for it. I love not seeing what's coming at me, as much as I love seeing it all laid out, right from the start. Because while some things I did not see, some I did. I did, at points, get a little.....lost....in the trees, especially when said trees were somewhat active, but that might just be me and my addled brain. All in all, a really great read. It leaves me wanting to read more by this author, AND more of Kei and Orion. I hope they appear in other books. I loved them together. Thank you, to Ms Wineheart, for my copy, I really did enjoy this book. OH! It does not seem the 346pages billed on Amazon. Which is a very good thing! 4.5 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Anna has been scribbling since she was fourteen. She has a soft spot for dorky guys who are perfect for each other, and she's a huge fan of stories with drama, angst and bittersweet tension. And pretty words. She is currently living on the west coast of the US with her husband. She also collects tiny glass globes and glass atlases, massive stacks of notebooks and paper, and is on a never-ending hunt for state quarters missing from her collection. To sign up for Anna's newsletter: eepurl.com/celF8r

1 view

©2018 BY

ARCHAEOLIBRARIAN - I DIG GOOD BOOKS!

PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

bottom of page