top of page

Keos (Fueled By Lust #10) by Celeste Prater


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

Keos Nazario had one task: retrieve stolen technology or compromise the empire. But crashing into a luscious female when seconds away from a successful mission wasn't part of his equation. Neither was forcing her and the thieving male back to Insedivertus for an audience with the emperor. Could she ever forgive him, or would he always be the one that stole her body but lost her heart? Everly Burke had no clue that coming home early would land her in a hot mess. Instead of the craved soak in a tub, she got a trip through a surrealistic world fraught with danger and a firm understanding that life, as she knew it, was over. Throw in a personal battle with a mouthwatering alien, past demons simmering beneath the surface, and a heart unwilling to defrost...the bomb was sure to explode.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Dear Ms Prater,

Could you PULEEEEZE tell me where I might find me one of these fine gentlemen?? I mean, these guys love hard, and they love fast, and they love totally. I NEEEEEEEEEEEED more of these guys in my life right now, and if I can't find a real life Insedi, then reading about them will have to do.

Much love, lil ole me.

Oh how I missed my Insedi boys. I read three back to back, and this one was the best of three.

Keos has but one job, to keep Insedi technology from getting out into the general population on Earth. Somehow, a box got stolen, and now Keos has to tell the Emperor, and drag the thief and his sister back to Insedi. And Everly just happens to be Keos' mate. Who packs a punch for such a human female! They, all three, have to work together to get out of the game Keos puts them in for travel.

I got a bit confused as to how all three of them ended up in the game, but thats a minor detail, and it didn't put me off while reading, I just let it slide.

These books get hotter and sexier as they go along but you should know they are NOT stand alones. You really MUST read the other books before this one. The overall story arc continues to develop with twists and turns all over the place!

I love these books, I really do. I love that some of the guys, those new to Earth speak proper and correct, with whole words and sentences, and then when they get down and dirty with their lady (or indeed, Kallon and his man) their language reverts to a puddle of goo. I said that in my review for the very first book, and it STILL makes me chuckle, ten books on!!

So, all in all, a great addition to the series, and I can't see an end any time soon, especially after that ending! Cliff hanger people! This book is a bloody cliff hanger!

But still...

5 full stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

I was born and raised in a small town between Dallas/Fort Worth and Austin. Wanting to see more than my small Texas town, I joined the Marines, which satisfied my craving to see more of the U.S. and drive to see if I could be one of the few and the proud.

A firm believer in educating the mind, I have achieved several advanced degrees, the latest being a Masters of Science.

My true love is writing erotic romance, especially about alien hunks that know how to treat their females.

Drusus, Severus, Cato, Lucien, Petrus, Maxim, Caelius, and many more have swirled in my dreams until I had to bring them to life and allow them to find love within the pages of the FUELED BY LUST book series.

ENJOY! :)

1 view
bottom of page