top of page

Hers, Untamed (Hers #1) by Anna Adler


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

Alyssa Cressfield always wanted a pet—a big, sexy man who would look impressive on a leash. Now, she is finally ready to realize her dream. She visits a pet training center, intending to buy a trained pet. Instead she finds Jax, a fierce human-alien hybrid freshly caught from space, still untamed and unbroken. Alyssa has never encountered an untamed pet before. She can’t resist temptation; she must have him. On Silenia, it is customary for humans to keep other intelligent species as pets and sex toys. Alyssa is kind at heart, but she is a product of her society and therefore sees nothing wrong with keeping a man in a cage against his will. Jax, on the other hand, is a space pirate who now finds himself wearing a collar and being treated like property. He has no intention of turning tame and obedient, and a battle of wills ensues. Jax and Alyssa quickly discover their undeniable chemistry, but is it enough to reconcile them? What happens when the pet breaks out of his cage? Note to reader: This is a standalone novel featuring a romance between a human and a human-alien hybrid. While not dark, the story is set in a dystopian society and contains some raunchy sex scenes between the main characters. Recommended for mature readers.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Alyssa pays half a million credits for Jax, her new pet. Jax is the name she gave the human-alien hydrid fighting his captors when she went to look. But Jax is not a pet, nor the sex toy Alyssa wants him for. He will, however, play nicely to get what he wants, his freedom. Will Alyssa let him go?? At first, I didn't like this book. Mainly because of Alyssa herself. She is a spoilt brat, who thinks it's perfectly acceptable to keep a man in a cage, to walk him on a leash. But Alyssa is a product of her upbringing, her culture. And as she gets to know Jax, she also gets to know a bit more about her people, and their opinion of and the way they treat their "pets" She begins to see that maybe, just maybe, this is not the way they should treat people. And she does redeem herself beautifully!! Oh it takes her time to do that and she does use Jax in many ways, not that he really objected to having Alyssa touch him the way she does but he has to show some objection, right?? It's very well written, with all the technology of the time and place fairly easy to understand and picture, lots of common words are used for various things so it wasn't taxing on the brain. It's sexy in places, a bit heart stopping in others. I really really enjoyed it. BUT!!! Only Alyssa has her say. And I so desperately wanted to hear from Jax! Like, I'm reading along, waiting, waiting, preying, begging and pleading that we'd hear from Jax and we don't. And when I realised I wouldn't get to hear from him, I spat my dummy out, threw my toys out the pram and had a full on hissy fit!! Because I have no doubt at all, had Jax been given a proper voice, I would have enjoyed this immensely more, even with my dislike of Alyssa in the beginning, and this would have been a five star review. I loved the Adler tells her tale, and I would like to read more by this author. This is the first of her work I've read. So, ONLY because Jax doesn't get a say.......... 4 stars **same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

My name is Anna, I'm an erotic romance author, and my goal in life is never to have another writer's block. I've been in love with action and futuristic stuff from an early age, whether it's in books, movies, or video games. More recently, I also developed a taste for steamy romances. The stories in my head contain these elements in different combinations and I look forward to putting them all on (virtual) paper - for my own amusement, if nothing else. I live in Germany with my husband, my overactive imagination, and pipe dreams of fortune and glory. Currently working on my next book, details to follow. Want FREE BOOKS? Sign up for my newsletter! http://newsletter.annaadlerbooks.com

0 views
bottom of page