top of page

Temptation and Treachery (Dangerous Desires #3) by Sahara Roberts


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

Andres “Rio” Rivera became his ICE profile years ago. Cold and calculating, he never promises anything beyond right now. But when he ends up with a cancelled flight and a shared hotel room with the secretive Celeste Patron, the fire behind Celeste’s buttoned-up exterior melts every barrier. He may only have her for one night, but that’s long enough to make her every fantasy come true.

When Celeste leaves, Rio returns to hunting a notorious cartel leader. His shock upon arresting the man is eclipsed when he discovers the woman he fell for is his daughter…and she’s pregnant with Rio’s baby.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Using the official blurb, cos whatever I write comes out all kinds of wrong!

Andres “Rio” Rivera became his ICE profile years ago. Cold and calculating, he never promises anything beyond right now. But when he ends up with a cancelled flight and a shared hotel room with the secretive Celeste Patron, the fire behind Celeste’s buttoned-up exterior melts every barrier. He may only have her for one night, but that’s long enough to make her every fantasy come true.

When Celeste leaves, Rio returns to hunting a notorious cartel leader. His shock upon arresting the man is eclipsed when he discovers the woman he fell for is his daughter…and she’s pregnant with Rio’s baby.

I was thinking, before I started this book, I really need a down and dirty book. One with instant powerful attraction and a good deal of heat, maybe a scorcher, just to lose myself in.

And boy did this deliver!

Celeste's attraction to Rio is instant and extremely powerful. her alter ego Vix strongly approves of Celeste's choice! They get their down and dirty on early in the book, and once they get their wires uncrossed, and Celeste realizes that Rio is trying to keep her safe, they get it on again! Phew!!

Other than the scorching heat level, the fact that Rio is after Celeste's father for Cartel crimes, and that he might not actually be responsible for those crimes, I figured really quickly who might really be. I did not think he would put Celeste's life in danger. Surprised at that bit!

This is, from what I see, book 3 in the series. I did not know that before I went in, so I saw some future stories playing in my head as I read this one. But it appears all that plotting and planning was for nothing, since the pair I set up together, have their own, SEPARATE books! I would like to read them, especially if they are as hot as this one!

A very well written, well needed....

4 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Sahara Roberts caught the writing bug early in life. She enjoys writing Romantic Suspense and Contemporary Romance. Her days are filled with international trade issues (the legal kind) and her evenings writing steamy romance. When she's not at her usual hangout, Savvy Authors, she enjoys socializing on Facebook, Twitter, GoodReads, Google+, Pinterest and her website, or watching APB, Modern Family, Supernatural, and The Walking Dead (Still following Daryl). Sahara lives in South Texas with her beloved husband, Brat. She enjoys cooking, baking, and cake decorating, but she would certainly prefer to have someone else do the dishes.

0 views
bottom of page