top of page

Blood Courtesans Boxed Set: Awakenings


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

Indulge in a darkly decadent and sinfully sensual world. A world where vampires are real, rich and hungry, a world where Blood Courtesans satisfy all their needs. Come, let fangs slip into your throat and awaken you to a whole new life. A boxed set of BRAND NEW stories in this popular series. Warning: This isn't your momma's vampire romance. It's not Twilight or the Shade, either. It's Blood Courtesans: Luxury, fast cars, adventure, whirlwind romance and cold, hard fangs. Got blood?

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Enter the world of the blood courtesan, who, quite literally, sell their blood and bodies for a price.

A great box set! Been a while since I had a good vampire story to get my teeth into (pun very much intended!) and here there are 11!

I read them all, some I enjoyed more than others but for my review I will just write about the one I enjoyed the most.

Concealed: Lexi, by Rosalie Redd

To pay for her life save treatments, Lexi joins the ranks of the courtesans. And winds up in the service of the most hated vampire in town.

I'm not a great fan of first person books, and I make no apologies for marking books down for that, BUT I can't do that here!

I loved this one! Lexi is hiding her illness from Gavin, and Gavin is hiding his own guilt at what he did, but Lexi breaks down his walls without him realizing. Gavin puts his own life at risk to save Lexi, the only person to get through to him after all this time.

It's quite hard, I think, to pack a lot into a short, but Ms Redd manages to pull off just enough sexiness, just enough emotion, and a whole lot of slightly different vampire theme to make this my most very favourite of them all!

I gave Concealed 5 stars on its own.

For the whole set, 4 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

1 view
bottom of page