top of page

Draga Court #1 & #2 by Emma Dean


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

In the first book of the Draga Court series, Princess Adelina's coming-of-age party will declare to the worlds she is finally eligible to wed. All she wants is to serve her people and the crown with honor, but when a dangerously attractive prince from another galaxy - one who they all thought was dead - arrives with warnings of monstrosities and war, will her feelings put her in a position where she has to choose between her people and love? The Draga Court series is a beautiful combination of fantasy and space opera set in a faraway future where humans have altered their genetics to save their species from their destructive natures. Dominance and rank weave a complicated dance among the galaxy's society where a true submissive has to find her place, and learn the true meaning of power and love.

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

A bit of a slow burner, long build up, kinda book, this one! It reminds me a little of reading Game of Thrones, NOT in the content, not at all, but in the way the stage is set with many players, who have their own agendas. Many players who have a say. Many players who did NOT get a say too! But my overwhelming reaction to finishing this was, I missed something. Something was missing and I cannot figure out what. There is a book before this one, Royal Guard of Draga, but reading the blurb, it isn't what I'm missing. I think what I'm missing is more history of Draga, more about the original invasion of the Neprijat monsters who have returned to take over the galaxy. We get bits and pieces, but not enough for me to get the whole picture, the whole history. Maybe that will come with future books, I dunno. That's just how I feel, and ya'll know I love to share how I feel! I did think it would be a little more on the explicit side, given how we are introduced to Nadyah and why she is in court with Adelina, but it isn't overly. It's a GOOD book, well written from lots of those players, it just didn't grab me and it took far longer for me to read the 276 pages than it should have. Maybe book two will be better. Off to read it now! A good solid 3 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

The Draga Galaxy is on the brink of war and Adelina will do everything she can to help, including marrying a male the Crown chooses for her. Varan, the Prince of Thieves has made a move to start an official engagement and while she is falling for Prince Nash, Adelina knows she would accept Varan's proposal. Despite all this Adelina wants to do more for her people, and she sets out to find a way to help them fight back against a monster that devours and destroys galaxies with no thought to the consequences. Will she be able to find the answers before it's too late? *This is a slow burn reverse harem series.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This is book two in the Draga Court series, and you really SHOULD read Princess of Draga before reading this one. It will give you a better picture of who is who, and what they are all up to. Not everything is recapped. I found this a much better read! Maybe because I was able to read it in one sitting, I dunno. But it certainly held my attention far better. We again get almost everyone, but I really wanted to hear from Raena, Adelina's eldest sister, who places the restrictions on Lina about Nash. I wanted to know what was going through her mind when she did that! On the blurb bit of this book it says "This is a slow-burn, reverse harem series" Now, it IS a whole lot sexier than the first book, I'll give you that, but the reverse harem bit?? Still not clear how that is gonna pan out! Not that Adelina doesn't have any suitors, cos she does, I just don't know who will end up in her bed next! Across the galaxy, on the outer rim, the Neprijat have made their first move. The galaxy is at war with these monsters. We meet them too, along with their (almost) human handlers, and are introduced to their *quite literal* mind bending powers. I can't see where this is going, or how many books it will take to get there, but I KNOW I want to follow the series. I just hope I don't have to wait for a long time! Creeping up to... 4 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Emma Dean lives and works in California with her husband and son. She loves romance but needed something different so Draga Court was born. With too many stories to write the schedule has been filled through 2018.

When she's not writing she's reading, or spending time with her family. With publishing now at least she has an excuse for not folding the laundry ;)

1 view
bottom of page