top of page

Unforgivable Lover (Warriors of Lemuria #5) by Rosalie Redd


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

The deepest scars are on the inside. Who would’ve thought shape-shifters were real? Certainly not Nikki, not, at least, until she’s attacked by a creature right out of her nightmares then rescued by a man straight from her dreams. Gaetan is a tall, mysterious shifter whose deep, sexy voice, gorgeous aquamarine eyes, and smooth, sensual touch calls to her on a level she doesn’t fully understand. Drawn into his fantastical world, she becomes part of an elaborate war, and as the final battle roars, if either is to survive, she must face her fears and trust him despite the scars marring her heart. You don't want to miss the thrilling conclusion to the Warriors of Lemuria series!

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This is book 5 in the series, and you really SHOULD read books 1 through 4 first. The prequel short isn't really necessary though. Gaetan is the Healer at the Keep. When Noeh's son takes himself through the portal, Gaetan sets out to find him, and ends up saving Nikki from a Gossum attack. But in doing so, sets off a chain of events that will lead to the end of this war. I have enjoyed this series, and it's always sad to see the end come but I find myself a little disappointed and I have no idea why! Oh, don't get me wrong, Gaetan and Nikki's story is a good one, and we get why his leg is injured and just why his sister Ginnia, is how she is. Heartbreaking, when Gaetan tells Nikki that. And the Gods on Lemuria play their final pieces, and everything becomes, mostly anyway, clear. I just ...UGH!!! I just felt, good as it was, it all came to a head far too quickly, and without all the drama I was expecting! Please don't hate me, ya'll know I have to tell you how I FEEL about my books, and this one left me a little wanting. Of WHAT exactly, I've no bloody idea!! BUT!!! Besides from the fact this book brings the series to an end, I did enjoy it, and I would still highly recommend this series for those who like paranormal, or fantasy romances. Always sad to see a series come to an end. 4 solid stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

After finishing a rewarding career in finance and accounting, it was time for award-winning author Rosalie Redd to put away the spreadsheets and take out the word processor. She pens paranormal, science fiction, and fantasy romance in her office cave located in Oregon, where rain is just another excuse to keep writing.

0 views
bottom of page