top of page

The Stars in Her Eyes (Love in LA Quartet, #1) by C.M. Albert


Book details:

The Stars in Her Eyes by C.M. Albert (Love in LA Quartet, #1) Publication date: March 26th 2019

@XpressoTours, @debbiereadsbook, @hotchoc84 (Charlotte), @colleenmalbert

Love in LA just got a whole lot hotter! One woman. Three men. Some things are best kept secret. “Hands down the best reverse harem I’ve ever read!” Goodreads Reviewer M. Simmons When Creslyn Knight auditions for the role of a life time, she never expects three things: 1. To know the casting director—intimately. 2. To be insanely attracted to the three stand-in actors at the audition. 3. That she’d soon be putting her morals to the test when her resolve weakens. Acting is in Creslyn’s blood, and she’s focused her sights on one thing: landing the role of a lifetime. But she’s always been told that everything comes at a cost. The casting director names his when he tells her she must make him believe she can surrender to a harem of men, or he can’t justify giving her the lead role. Determined to prove him wrong and show him she can tap into a passion that deep, Creslyn throws herself into rehearsals. But the fine line between script and reality soon starts to blur, leading her and three men into unchartered territory. The only problem? She has a jealous roommate, a disgruntled mother, and a string of paparazzi hot on her trail, making Creslyn question the cost of everything. In a world where some things are best kept secret, is the price of fame too high when it comes to the heart? The Stars in Her Eyes is book one of the Love in LA Quartet and is a new adult, steamy contemporary romance reverse harem LOVE STORY that can be read as a stand-alone or as an introduction to the series. All the heat you’ve come to expect with a reverse harem, AND a storyline worthy of a contemporary romance love story. Finally, the best of both worlds!

Universal Purchase Link - Click HERE

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

You'll be shocked with me, when I tell you about this one, you really will!

I had HIGH hopes for this, especially after I had read The White Room by the same author, but for ME, it really fell kinda flat and I have no idea why!

Creslyn wants the role of Suri, in a big production movie, with three co stars, three male co stars, who she falls in love with. Knox, River and Matias are stand-ins for her first audition. There is INSTANT chemistry between the four of them, and when Creslyn asks them to all get together to practice her audition for the call back, things get steamy. What I struggled the most with, I think, was how FAST things got hot and heavy, between Creslyn, Knox, River and Matias. But also between Creslyn and her best friend, Grady. I mean I love the sexy books, Lord knows I say it often enough and I make no apologies for liking my books on the more explicit side, but this one?? Far too much, far too fast. And it's just Creslyn having sex with all these guys. There is no sexual contact between the guys, maybe I wanted that?? I dunno.

Only Creslyn has her say too. I would have LOVED the guys to have had a say, I really would. Knox and Matias, especially. Knox finds out something pretty heavy here and I needed to know what was going through his mind at that point. Matias' connection to Creslyn burns far deeper than the other guys, and I needed to know why that was.

Then, of course, there is the whole room mate saga with Grady and Creslyn, and what they get up to and why and what happens after. And Creslyn's mother. AND there is Ryder too, the fourth guy in this little group!

**insert wailing** I just don't know!

This is billed as book one of four. I'm assuming that the main focus of the other books will be Knox (who's story is kinda introduced here) River and Ryder. HOW those stories will be, whether they are couples, or menage, or reverse harem like this one, I've no idea. Will I read them, though, that's the 64 million dollar question. I just do not know. The blurb will have to be pretty impressive to grab me!

So, I'm sorry, but this one just did not work for me.

3 stars

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Oh....my....God!! This is hot! Hot men, smoking hot sex and orgasms galore!

I've spent nearly the entire book turned on and wondering if I fancy having myself a reverse harem....mmmm yum! And if so where do I get guys like the ones in the book??

I really like Creslyn. She's fun loving, goes after what she wants and really gets into experimenting. It's been one heck of a journey as you see her enjoy the new delights, pleasures and general experiences. It's a turn on seeing her reactions to what she's slipping into.

....I like all of her men and couldn't pick just one to end up with, each one is unique. Each has his own past and special talents... (writes name on the waiting list and waits impatiently to be next haha)

I had a vague idea of where the story was heading but was still kept guessing. I love it when it's like that, the hook that holds you until the end.

100% adult read, not for the faint of heart and you will definitely need a fan to help cool you down! (I feel like a virgin having followed Creslyn and all the filthy fun that she had!)

The best bit is that this is only the first in the series and I'm not sure I'm going to cope! If they're anything like this book I may need a fireman on hand to hose me down (swoon!) Or stick to an ice cold shower...

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Click HERE to follow the tour - links updated daily.

USA Today Best Selling Author C.M. Albert writes heartwarming romances that are both “sexy and flirty, sweet and dirty!” Her writing infuses a healthy blend of humor, inspiration, and high-heat romance. She’s a sucker for a good villain but is a die-hard believer in everlasting love. In her spare time, she and her husband wrangle their two kids and enjoy spending time outdoors. When not writing or kid wrangling, C.M. Albert is also a Certified Medical Reiki Master, chocolate chip cookie aficionado, kindness ambassador, and seeker of naps.

Author links:

Tour Organised by: Xpresso Book Tours

0 views
bottom of page