top of page

TOUR, REVIEWS & #GIVEAWAY - The Accidental Baker by Clare London

Updated: Sep 27, 2023


Book details:

Length: 16,000 words approx

Exclusive to Amazon and Available to Borrow with Kindle Unlimited

@SignalBoostPR, @clare_london

Donnie Watson's baking disasters are legendary, but this Easter, his mismatched chocolate eggs bring accidental but astonishing results to four downhearted gay men. The chocolate sweets spill onto the pavement of a small parade of local shops—and go on a matchmaking tour like no other! From a bankrupt and betrayed baker, to a homeless but hopeful man, to a conceited bar owner in need of a reality check, and finally to the hapless but caring Donnie himself.

After all, Love means you can have chocolate too!

Universal Purchase Link - Click HERE

4 out of 5 (very good)

The Accidental Baker is more like a collection of short stories that all a common theme - Easter, and Donnie's chocolate. Each chapter involves a different couple, and how they meet. ALL of the stories are sweet, some characters are lovely, some (sorry Henry) I really didn't take to.

This was well-written and excellently paced - each story giving just what it needed to work. Personally, I would love to see this progress into their own stories, just so I got more information about each couple. Maybe if I knew more about Henry, he wouldn't grate on me so much. I understood his back story, what we got, but it just didn't do it for me.

A thoroughly enjoyable, quick, seasonal read - absolutely perfect for your coffee break, or when you just have time for a few pages! Just one chapter, and you get a complete story. Definitely recommended.

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Merissa

Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

A short review for a short book, only 5 chapters, 64 pages, took me about 40 minutes to read.

Some chocolate eggs and bunnies escape and find their way into the lives for four men, who each find love.

This book is PURE sugar! It's so bloody SWEET, your teeth will rot but I LOVED it!

I will usually say that I prefer my books on the more explicit/sexy side, but this particular book is almost clean, just some kissing and some talk about what one character wants to do. CLEAN and I loved that it was!

I've only read another short by London, and loved that too, but now I want to read something longer, more in depth book. I like the way she spins her tales, I really do.

This book landed on my kindle at 9am. It was read by 10am. I hadn't moved out my pit, I'm full of a cold but this book made me feel a little better, about myself and the world.

So, thank you Ms London, this dollop of sugar set me up for the day!

4 solid stars.

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Clare London took her pen name from the city where she lives, loves, and writes. A lone, brave female in a frenetic, testosterone-fueled family home, she juggles her writing with her other day job as an accountant.

She’s written in many genres and across many settings, with award-winning novels and short stories published both online and in print. Most of her work features male/male romance and drama with a healthy serving of physical passion, as she enjoys both reading and writing about strong, sympathetic, and sexy characters.

All the details and free fiction are available at her website. Visit her today and say hello!

Tour Organised by: Signal Boost Promotions

0 views
bottom of page