top of page

A Little Christmas! Matty's Secret by JP Sayle


@JPSayle69 @debbiereadsbooks


@jpsayle_author @debbiereadsbook


@JPSayle69 @debbiereadsbook

Can a visit to a secret garden in Chicago give two men what they have been seeking—a relationship that fulfills both their needs?


Finding a job after his discharge from the army proves an easy task for Weston Forrester.

Finding a 'boy'? Yeah, not so much. Until he meets Matty, who is all kinds of sweet, but needs time.

So Weston keeps it light, waiting for Matty to trust him.


Matty Bevan is a magnet for cheaters and liars, and Weston seems too good to be true, even if he does give off 'Daddy' vibes. But each encounter draws Matty closer. His heart on the line, he asks his best friend for help. Only things don't quite go according to plan.

A cute little fox is about to get his Christmas wish—except it's more than he bargained for.


A Little Christmas! Matty's Secret is part of A Little Christmas: Season Two 2023 multi-author series with themes loosely based on the classic book A Secret Garden. Each book in A Little Christmas is a standalone. But each boy is silly, unique, lovable, and downright adorable, so why not read them all.

Available in #KindleUnlimited

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


This book is part of the 2nd season of A Little Christmas. You don't need to read the others, they all stand alone within the series. I would recommend you read Hanging With Daddy, by JP Sayle though before this one. We first met Matty there, he is Gaines' best friend. And since Gaines and his Daddy Austin play a large part here, it might help to have their story first. Not necessary, just a personal point.


Matty keeps picking the bad ones, and now questions everything. Weston comes across the cute little Pumpkin in the park and is smitten. But can Matty let Weston in??


What this is, is a wonderfully written, delightfully told tale of letting someone into your heart, even though you know it might get broken.


It's sweet and smexy, cute and cuddly, and all sorts of things that might take too long to type!


I loved catching up with Gaines and Austin, but also with Terrence and Warner, for the first Little Christmas series. Austin, Warner and Weston turn out to be very close friends, and I loved how they all slot into each other's lives here.


There is very little drama between Wes and Matty. The drama is called by Matty's ex, Putrid Peter. Have to say, that did make me laugh, calling him that but it fits perfectly!


Loved the way Wes fitted Matty's foxes into his life. The plates were a particularly cute touch. But Weston wants Matty happy, and he will do what Matty needs him to.


I did like being made to wait for the main event though! While there are smexy, steamy times, they don't go all the way til very near the end of the book, and I loved that!


I loved it, exercises and all! (But I'm with Matty on that front, walking is enough :-) )


5 full and shiny stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Where does one start with about what I do?


I’m a writer, but I’m sure you guessed that by now if you’re reading this, hey?


What you might not know is I’m a little quirky, live in my pj’s most of the time and have cake Saturdays with my sisters every week. I dedicate a little of my time to taking care of my grandbabies and on the dedicated writing days, I like to write an eclectic mix of romance, suspense and paranormal fantasy. In the main, I’ve written gay romance but I’m branching out under another the pen name in the future, so watch this space.

I’ve got a passion for books like you would not believe and it led me down this path and now I’ve over 29 books released and heading towards releasing a whole lot more. The way my head is I never know where I’ll be headed next. I hope you’ll find a little joy in my words and follow me to see where the journey takes me and you.

If you’re interested at some point in 2021 I’ll be writing under the name JP Paton which will be F/M crime and Fantasy two of my favourite things. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled.

14 views
bottom of page