top of page

A Sucker for Christmas (Tinsel and Tentacles) by J.P. Sayle


@JPSayle69 @debbiereadsbooks


@jpsayle_author @debbiereadsbook


@JPSayle69 @debbiereadsbook

An annual Christmas vacation to Australia gives two long-term friends more than they bargained for—love. But one of them has a secret that could suck in more ways than one.


Fitch found his soulmate, Shaun, when they were both four years old, but they were separated by two things, a couple of oceans and their age. Not to mention the secret Fitch has been keeping. The fact you can turn into an octopus at will isn’t the kind of thing to be sprung on anyone, especially a soul mate.


Every winter, Shaun heads down under to spend Christmas with his family. For the last twenty years, he’s spent his favorite holiday surfing and lazing around on golden beaches with his best friend, Fitch. Shaun wants more than friendship, however, but has no clue how to get the man of his dreams to see him as more than a friend. Enter Mandy, Shaun’s sister, and Christmas is all set to become an adventure with hilarious consequences.


Fitch and Shaun are about to find out how to deal with the discovery that true love comes with suckers.



A Sucker for Christmas: A Winter Holiday MM Tentacle Romance is part of the Tinsel and Tentacles multi-author collaboration and a complete standalone. Expect to find steam worthy of an Olympian swimmer and laugh out loud moments that will make your ribs ache. Want more tantalizingly tentacular winter holiday romances? Grab the whole series!

Available in #KindleUnlimited

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


I love JP Sayle, you know I do, and I LOVED the Tangled Tentacles series, with the kraken and their arms, so I was expecting to love this book too, even if Fitch is an octopus, rather than a kraken.


But for me, I found it a little . . .flat . . maybe?? I dunno WHY I didn't love it, and I can't get my bloody book brain to spill its secrets, so I can't explain what was up with it! I'll just write what I did like and be done, ok??


I liked that Fitch, at 4 years old, knew that Shaun would be his. I liked that Fitch waited for Shaun to get with the feelings programme. I liked that they both have a say.


I did love Shaun's sister, Mandy, and what she did. She loves her brothers, plural, for she included Fitch in the number, and she wanted them both to be happy. Sneaky!


It has some steam, but I didn't think it was as smexy as some other Sayle books. It was more about the emotions between these two, and finally admitting who you wanted to be with!


3 good stars, and I'm so sorry I didn't love it!


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Where does one start with about what I do?


I’m a writer, but I’m sure you guessed that by now if you’re reading this, hey?


What you might not know is I’m a little quirky, live in my pj’s most of the time and have cake Saturdays with my sisters every week. I dedicate a little of my time to taking care of my grandbabies and on the dedicated writing days, I like to write an eclectic mix of romance, suspense and paranormal fantasy. In the main, I’ve written gay romance but I’m branching out under another the pen name in the future, so watch this space.

I’ve got a passion for books like you would not believe and it led me down this path and now I’ve over 29 books released and heading towards releasing a whole lot more. The way my head is I never know where I’ll be headed next. I hope you’ll find a little joy in my words and follow me to see where the journey takes me and you.

If you’re interested at some point in 2021 I’ll be writing under the name JP Paton which will be F/M crime and Fantasy two of my favourite things. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled.

6 views
bottom of page