top of page

Alpha's Divergent Omega (Divergent Omegaverse #1) by JP Sayle



@JPSayle69, @debbiereadsbooks



@jpsayle_author, @debbiereadsbook



@JPSayle69, @debbiereadsbook


Love can overcome any barrier.


Derick and Lane Starling are proof of this. They’ve been married for forty years, a wolf and a divergent omega who defied the odds, and society’s disdain for their mating. They created a fashion empire, and a family built on a foundation of acceptance.


Age has brought its own challenges for Lane and he’s ready to take a step back, but can he get Derick to agree? Can he also get their eight sons to come home, to work together so Lane can play matchmaker?


We’re about to find out!



Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb | BookBub

4 out of 5 (very good)

 

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


This is a short (50 odd pages) introduction and scene setting for the Divergent Omegaverse series. It tells of Lane and Derick, married for 40 years, and their plans for their future. 


It packs a powerful punch though, even as short as it is. 


Lane is an omega who has an inner animal but cannot shift and is deemed second class to those who can shift. Derick loved Lane from the very beginning and together they built a fashion empire, fully inclusive and non prejudiced. They had 3 sons and adopted 5 more, making a family of other divergents, cast aside by society. 


Lane and Derick now plan to retire, and they gather those 8 sons to tell them the news. Suffice to say, it doesn't go down very well! 


Steamy and punchy, I loved this very brief glimpse into Lane and Derick and look forward to seeing what those two men have in store for their sons. 


4 very VERY good stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

 

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

I’m Jayne or JP, and my pen names are, J Paton (Crime), JP Sayle (MM paranormal, romance) and Jayne Paton (M/F romance). I live in the Isle of Man which is a tiny place in the Irish sea where all the magic happens. I’m a confessed bookaholic and if I’m not writing I love to snuggle with a book or two…if you catch my drift.


I’ve a wondering heart, a love of the sea and travelling to different places. Some of the places I’ve been, can be found in my world of books all you need to do is open the pages. 


Amazon | BookBub | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Smashwords | TikTok | Tumblr | Twitter | Website | YouTube

3 views

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page