top of page

Beautiful Dangerous (Philly Heat Series, #4) by Becky Flade


@BeckyFlade @debbiereadsbooks


@beckyflade @debbiereadsbook


@beckyflade @debbiereadsbook

It’s exquisite torture watching you. For your sake, I hope you meet my expectations...


In the year following her brother’s tragic murder, Public Defender Hannah Patel withdrew into the comfort of family and career. As time passed, the man obsessed with her became a terrifying threat.


A fatal error caused Detective Doyle Murphy to doubt his future in law enforcement, but protecting Hannah presents an opportunity for redemption. Neither expect their forced closeness to create genuine feelings.


As their burgeoning romance grows, it pushes her stalker over the edge.


Will love win? Or will madness?

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


The book title shows as book 3 in the Philly Heat series, but some sites have this as book 4, but it doesn't matter where it sits, it can be read as a stand-alone within the series. Alex (Fall To Pieces) and Trudy (Yesterday's Over) do appear here, but you don't need their stories to follow this one. I've read both those books, and much preferred Fall To Pieces then Yesterday's Over and indeed, this one.

I liked this book, I just didn't love it.

I liked (if that's the right word!) the increasing issue with the stalker. That they were ALREADY scaring Hannah before she met with Doyle. And said stalker gets mighty angry about Doyle, let me tell ya!

I liked that I didn't see who was doing the stalking, at all! That one threw me off a bit, cos it was not who I thought. I liked the twist that took, too, heading back a year ago to her brother's murder.

I felt the romance came out of nowhere. there seemed to be little build-up to that. I liked that it is, again, a backdrop to the major crime going on, rather than front and centre. I think I might have enjoyed this one if there had been NO romance on page, to be honest.

It's well written, from both Doyle and Hannah's point of view. I saw no spelling or editing errors to spoil my reading.

I just think that maybe this author isn't really for ME. I stress the ME point! I really did enjoy Fall To Pieces, but the other books have been a bit behind that one.

3 good, but not for me, stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Your book is a movie! Who’s in your dream cast?


I love this, the whole idea of this. I’m a product of the boob-tube generation and I love going to the movies. Almost as much as I love reading and writing. If Beautiful Dangerous was a movie…

In the year following her brother’s tragic death, Public Defender Hannah Patel retreated into the comfort and safety of family and career. But during that time her stalker’s obsession grew to a tipping point.

Hannah would be played by the amazing Great British Bake-Off runner up, Ruby Hogal. Should she decide to put aside her whisk for the stage and screen. If not, Priyanka Chopra would be a good understudy.

A fatal mistake causes Detective Doyle Murphy to doubt himself professional and question his future in law enforcement. Protecting Hannah is his chance at redemption.

I’d like to see a young Zack Ward take on Doyle.

The false intimacy created by the close quarters required to keep Hannah safe leads to true feelings. But their burgeoning romance drives her stalker to violence. And murder.

Can’t tell you my dream bad guy without telling you who the bad guy is. Sorry folks. You’ll have to read Beautiful Dangerous and cast your own ideal villain.

Will love win? Or will madness?

A city girl, born and bred, I tend to place my stories in and around southeast Pennsylvania, or at least have a character or two from the area. Home is where the heart is and I make mine with three beautiful daughters, one son-in-law, and two grandsons. When I’m not busy living my own happily ever after, I’m writing about someone else’s.


I’d love to have you visit with me on my blog, Facebook, and Twitter, or write to me directly & you can sign-up for my quarterly newsletter here http://eepurl.com/7WDZj


Amazon | BookBub | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Smashwords | Tumblr | Twitter | Website | YouTube

12 views
bottom of page