top of page

Ben (Assassin's To Order #2) by JP Sayle & Lisa Oliver


@JPSayle69, @lisaoliverauthor, @debbiereadsbooks


@jpsayle_author, @debbiereadsbook


@JPSayle69, @wisecrone333, @debbiereadsbook

Has Fate taken science and shown it who’s boss, when everything about Nico and Teilo is not what it seems?


Ben was happy looking out for the wider shifter population in his role as acting council lead. Then one particularly complex case involving the assassin program unfolds, making him question what he’s doing. When Ben comes across a photo, it sends him on a race home to Paraguay to fight for the shifter’s ultimate gift—his mates.


When the scientists leave Teilo and the others to rot in their cages—disappearing without a word—Teilo is ready to give up. Every waking minute of his life he dreams of freedom, a life he wants to share with Nico. Teilo doesn’t understand their connection, he just knows he can trust it soul deep.


Nico knows nothing else but life in a cage and his skills to bestow death on those the Devil wants dead. The only person who keeps him from going feral is his cage brother, Teilo. The man scientists use to get Nico to comply with their demands. Kept in their animal forms, with no food or water, they both know the end is coming for them.


That is, until a strange cat visits their basement…


Finding each other is just the beginning. Teilo and Nico have to heal, and Ben has a responsibility to the council. Can the three men untangle the binds that hold them and find the answers before someone else has to suffer the same fate?


Ben is a gritty MMM Paranormal Romance story. The book includes scenes of graphic violence and intimacies between three men (none of which are blood-related). We intend it for adults only—please store your e-content responsibly and enjoy.

Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb | BookBub

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


There is an ongoing plot line to these books, so they are best read in order. We met Ben in book one of this series, and I didn't much like him in that book.

Here though, we get all of Ben, Nico and Teilo and I really enjoyed it.

Nico and Teilo are left for dead when things go down in Book 1. They are cage brothers, identical but not related. They were made and trained as assassins, much like the lost boys in book one. And the feelings they have for each other, they cannot define but those feelings were used against them by those training them.

Ben rescues them and gets them back to full health. They are confused by Ben and their feelings for him but once Ben explains about mates, and what Nico and Telio feel for each other is not wrong, they are ALL in.

I loved how innocent Nico and Teilo are, given what they have been doing and what happened to them. It's difficult reading when they are telling Ben what happened to them.

It's quite a bit darker than book 1, Marvin, I thought, but also a bit steamier. Given there are three of them, hardly surprising but I loved how the physical relationship moved quickly, once Nico and Teilo understood their feelings. I wanted to wrap those cats up and snuggle on the sofa, I really did!

Again, I'm left with questions, but mostly these revolve around the plot and where it's going and what's gonna happen next!

I know WHO is next, cos this leads wonderfully into Duran's book, he's one of Marvin's lost boys.

I enjoyed this a bit more than Marvin, but I can't do 4.5 stars on some sites, so I'll leave it at 4, and hope that the next book pulls that extra bit out of me.

4.5 very good stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Where does one start with about what I do?


I’m a writer, but I’m sure you guessed that by now if you’re reading this, hey? What you might not know is I’m a little quirky, live in my pj’s most of the time and have cake Saturdays with my sisters every week. I dedicate a little of my time to taking care of my grandbabies and on the dedicated writing days I like to write an eclectic mix of romance, suspense and paranormal fantasy. In the main I’ve written gay romance but I’m branching out under another the pen name in the future, so watch this space.


I’ve a passion for books like you would not believe and it led me down this path and now I’ve over 29 books released and heading towards releasing a whole lot more. The way my head is I never know where I’ll be headed next. I hope you’ll find a little joy in my words and follow me to see where the journey takes me and you.


If you’re interested at some point in 2021 I’ll be writing under the name JP Paton which will be F/M crime and Fantasy two of my favourite things. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled. 🙂

 

Lisa Oliver had been writing non-fiction books for years when visions of half dressed, buff men started invading her dreams. Unable to resist the lure of her stories, Lisa decided to switch to fiction books, and now stories about her men clamor to get out from under her fingertips.


When Lisa is not writing, she is usually reading with a cup of tea always at hand. Her grown children and grandchildren sometimes try and pry her away from the computer and have found that the best way to do it, is to promise her chocolate. Lisa will do anything for chocolate.


Lisa loves to hear from her readers and other writers. You can friend her on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/lisaoliverauthor), or email her directly at yoursintuitively@gmail.com. If you want to chat with her on Skype, then email for contact details.


13 views
bottom of page