top of page

Cruising Right into Love by J.P. Sayle



@JPSayle69


@jpsayle_author


@JPSayle69



À new life brings hope. But will it also bring Victor pain - or the love he craves?


A chance meeting leads Victor Newton to the quiet town of Sweet Haven. Beaten and broken, he finds something totally unexpected. Friends who are more like family. A job he loves and a home of his own. But there's a fly in the ointment. He’s crushing on someone who knows about Victor's past. Someone already spoken for.


Paramedic Denton Colby meets Victor his first day in town under awful circumstances that leave a lasting impression. Denton feels protective towards the gorgeous blond, but as time passes and he watches Victor flourish, so do the feelings he’s kept hidden. Strong feelings he thinks would frighten Victor, who has no idea Denton is bisexual. Denton attempts to move on with his life, dating Nese.


But something isn't working.


When Denton hears Victor is going on a gay pride cruise as part of a wedding party, he decides it’s time to take a chance, and joins the trip. Now all he needs is for Victor to open his eyes and see him as more than a friend.


Welcome to Pride Cruise 2024! Where the water is crisp, the men are HOT, and the party has started! Each book is a standalone but feel free and dive in and binge them all. You won't want to miss a second of their naughty antics. If you think they're silly when the sun is up, just wait until it goes down.



Available in #KindleUnlimited

4 out of 5 (very good)


CRUISING RIGHT INTO LOVE is part of the Pride Cruise 2024 collection. It features Victor and Denton as the MCs, ably supported by a brilliant cast of colourful characters.


Denton saw Victor at his lowest and has tried to give him time to heal. Only, in doing that, he has created more distance. Victor has crushed on Denton for three years now, always from a distance. So when they have the opportunity to get up close and personal, will they take it?


This is a great summer read and the heat in these pages isn't only from the sun! I will admit, I love what happened with Mr Polished! If anyone deserved that, it was him. I really REALLY want Ollie and Beckett's story though, and my next job is going through this author's backlist to see if I have already read it or not!


This is low angst for the main part, with just a little bit with Nese and Victor. You have to remember, these two have had unrequited love for YEARS, so if you think things are moving fast, just think on that.


Brilliantly written, as always, and I look forward to more in the Pride Cruise 2024 collection.


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Merissa

Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

I’m Jayne or JP, and my pen names are, J Paton (Crime), JP Sayle (MM paranormal, romance) and Jayne Paton (M/F romance). I live in the Isle of Man which is a tiny place in the Irish sea where all the magic happens. I’m a confessed bookaholic and if I’m not writing I love to snuggle with a book or two…if you catch my drift.


I’ve a wondering heart, a love of the sea and travelling to different places. Some of the places I’ve been can be found in my world of books... all you need to do is open the pages. 


Amazon | BookBub | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Smashwords | TikTok | Tumblr | Twitter | Website | YouTube

5 views

©2018 BY

ARCHAEOLIBRARIAN - I DIG GOOD BOOKS!

PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

bottom of page