top of page

Curious by Jess Savage


Universal Purchase Link

@Archaeolibrary, @debbiereadsbook, @JessSavage11

There's always that one guy, right? So perfect he's guaranteed heartbreak.


For Hailey, that's Jack.


He's everything: handsome, athletic, kind. He's also hopelessly head-over-heels for Ella, laughing at everything she says, kissing her like he can't get enough.


Hailey could absolutely die.


But when Jack invites Hailey to lifeguard with him at a tony country club, Hailey jumps at the chance. Call her a glutton for punishment, but a summer of skimpy swimsuits, sun, and Jack by her side?


One last chance to steal him away before they all leave for college?


YES PLEASE.


Of course, Ella's there every day, lounging in her bikinis and lip gloss smiles. And the worst part? Hailey totally gets why Jack can't resist her.


Ella's got this teasing, mean girl attitude that keeps Hailey on her toes. There's something about her that makes Hailey's insides ZING! And then melt in the most delicious…


… uh-oh.


Guess the only thing worse than an impossible crush is having two impossible crushes.


CURIOUS is a 35,000 word contemporary NA MFF romance. Mature scenes intended for adult audiences only. Throuple HFN, no cliffhangers. First in series, can be read as a standalone.


First thing you should know is I would never, ever, evereverever tell anyone this story in a million years.

Except sometimes I wonder if there's another girl out there like I was, with an impossible crush. One that feels hopeless and laughable and like your life depends on it all at once, that doesn't fit any of the movie or storybook happy endings.

A crush that feels so dirty she feels like I did, like it was better to learn how to fake happiness. Until maybe, one day, maybe happiness would come. That's why I'm telling you now. But also? Fact check:

A) I had a glass of wine to get up the nerve and

B) I changed all our names, just to be careful.

If there was a 'C' in there somewhere, it would be something about how I try really hard to be a good girl. My dad left when I was six, and my mom had a rough time raising me by herself. So most of my life, knew love didn't look like storybooks, but it was real. And if you weren't on your best behavior, it might lose it. Good Girl is pretty fundamentally stamped into my personality. You know, do the right thing, make everyone happy. But there's also part of me that needs something a little bit different. Despite what it costs to keep that part of me around, she's brave as fuck.

She scares the crap out of me.

And she's on the clock right now.

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

I had high hopes for this book, the blurb pulled me in and I said yes to reading because of that pull.

The biggest thing, I think for me, was that only Hailey had a say. And I didn't really like her very much!

Had Ella and/or Jack had a say, I think I would have enjoyed it more. It would have tempered Hailey, but also, it would have given us a clue as to what Ella and jack were thinking about, when they so clearly set Hailey up. I wanted to know what it was that Ella and Jack wanted from Hailey, not just the physical side, but emotionally and moving forward. They had a plan, that much was obvious but I wanted the WHY and I don't get it.

An easy, not especially hawt but sexy (sorta) read, that didn't really push my buttons the way I hoped it would. A short read, that has a follow up. Will I read it? No, I don't think I will.

3 stars, only because I did finish it.

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Jess Savage writes MFF throuple romance. Want more? Sign up for her newsletter at

20 views
bottom of page