top of page

Blurb Blitz & #Giveaway: Deadly Sins (Irish Mafia Kings, #1) by January Bain



@january.bain @GoddessFishPromotions @debbiereadsbooks


@january.bain @goddessfishpromotions @debbiereadsbook


@JanuaryBain @GoddessFish @debbiereadsbook

Blood for blood. Her family killed my brother, so I'll take their princess.


I'm Quinn Lyons, Irish Mafia King, a man known for getting what he wants, and I want her, Aria Byrne. I'm going to make her pay for her family's sins.


I didn't intend to snatch her from her fancy engagement party, just kill her rival mobster father, but plans change in the heat of the moment. Now she's mine to claim and possess, because what better bargaining chip could a Mafia boss have than the beloved princess of a rival family?


Until I decide I don't ever want to let her go.



Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb | BookBub

Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Aria

 

“Your father wants to see you in his study, miss, right away,” Hilda said, the maid’s face a solid example of stoicism as she stood in the doorway of my studio.

 

The airy, sunlit room that had been filled with energy and wonder for the past few hours—the creation process having overtaken everything else—shifted abruptly to one of negative vibes, like dark clouds forming before a storm.

 

Hilda and I both knew my father’s word was a law unto itself, that not doing what he bade immediately brought swift retaliation. I had to get a move on. All I had wanted was a few precious hours before my life changed forever. I had agreed to his demands—wasn’t that enough torture for this lifetime? What else could he possibly want from me?

 

Crap. I halted my action mid-stroke, fine sable paint brush in hand, the portrait-sized canvas I’d been slaving over since inspiration had struck in the middle of the night unfinished, demanding my attention.

 

First, I’d been called home from Ireland a month ahead of schedule.

 

Then told I had to marry Nico Accardi.

 

What now? Being asked to look happy while having all my dreams destroyed?

 

How I longed to be back in Castleconnell, in my tiny stone cottage with the view of the river right this second. The pain overwhelmed me for a moment, hurting to the depths of my soul. Being there had been as natural to me as breathing, painting portraits from a new perspective, learning so much about art in general and enjoying life with my friends from art college in Limerick.

 

“Childish dreams,” according to my father, and one that had to be “set aside for the good of the family.” But what did it cost him? Nothing. He’d been born to lead this family, embraced the criminal underworld way of life early on, unlike me. I set my brush down with reluctance and covered it with plastic wrap, hoping to keep the paint moist until I got back.

 

I straightened my spine and left the room after checking I had no paint on my face and pinning my unruly red hair back into place on top of my head.

 

Whatever my father wanted of me now, his official stance would be that it was being undertaken to aid our family. And we were no ordinary family. In fact, we are way out there, a dark star outlier to normalcy. What our family stood for and what was expected from anyone born into it would fill a secret rule book. And this was a universe I’d been born into with no choice but to learn to navigate.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


I think this is the tamest Mafia book I've ever read and I really enjoyed it!


Quinn goes to kill Aria's father, in revenge for him killing Quinn's youngest brother, but taking Aria becomes an impromptu change of plan. While Aria is saved from one Mafia arranged marriage, she finds it's a case of, out of the frying pan, into the fire with Quinn. Will he let her go, when he gets what he wants from Aria's father? Or will he be her new jailor?


I liked this, I liked this a LOT.


Aria is headstrong and has her own mind, but she knows her place in her father's life. When he says jump, she asks, how high? Because anything else will get someone else hurt. Quinn is the head on the Lyons Irish Mafia Kings, the eldest Lyons. Getting revenge for his brother's death becomes his only plan, and then he has Aria to contend with. The woman pushes ALL his buttons and then some. Letting her go becomes the least pleasurable thing he has to do, but he does. He just has to hope she will come back to him.


My only niggle with this, I found the romance between Aria and Quinn sort of sprang out of nowhere. Quinn knew she was his, very early, but the romance, the love? That kinda walloped me upside the head, almost 3/4 of the way in. They were fighting, then she was gone.


BUT


A very enjoyable 4 star read.


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates can be found HERE




January Bain has wished on every falling star, every blown-out birthday candle, and every coin thrown in a fountain to be a storyteller. To share the tales of high adventure, mysteries, and full-blown romances she has dreamed of all her life. The story you now have in your hands is the compilation of a lot of things manifesting itself for this special series. Hundreds of hours spent researching the unusual and the mundane have come together to create books that features strong women who live life to the fullest, wild adventures full of twists and unforeseen turns, and hot complicated men who aren’t afraid to take risks. She can only hope her stories will capture your imagination and touch your heart.

 


Any other social media - 

Instagram: January Bain (@january.bain) • Instagram photos and videos


Tour hosted by: Goddess Fish Promotions


29 views
bottom of page