top of page
Debbie

Demon's Obsession (Obsessions #1) by JP Sayle & Lisa Oliver




@JPSayle69 @LisaOliverManloveAuthor @debbiereadsbooks



@jpsayle_author @lisa_oliver_author @debbiereadsbook



@jpsayle69 @wisecrone333 @debbiereadsbook


A dryad's voice entices the soul of a demon, but will their blissful connection be enough to overcome their differences?


Dakata lives in the human realm where he manages a record company, not giving Fate a second thought--until he sees Silas and hears him sing. From that moment Dakata 's orderly life is thrown into chaos and his demon side won't listen to reason. And then their next meeting changes everything.

Silas loves his simple life. He has his tree in the forest, and his weekly venture into the city to sing. Only now, he's connected to a demon which brings risks no one could have foretold.

Although Silas and Dakata share a blissful bond, it brings its own challenges. There's a kidnapping, a rampaging demon, and the saucy tree that connects them all. Not to mention interference from family and friends.

What else could possibly go wrong?

Demon’s Obsession is Book 1 of 5 in the Obsessions series, where demons learn a blissful one might not be what they want, but exactly what they need.



Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb | BookBub

Available in #KindleUnlimited

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


This is the start of a new series by these 2 authors, and I have to say, very different from the Tangled Tentacles and I loved that it is!


Silas goes to town once a week to sing. He can only manage short times away from his tree and the forest, being a dryad. Dakata is a demon, living in the human world, managing music acts. Dakata's demon reacts to Silas, making Dak aware that his Blissful One is near. But others are against the mating. And danger looms. 


I just gotta mention the cover! When I got my copy, it didn't have a cover, and I only saw the cover AFTER I read it. It fits, perfectly! The scene it's taken from? Comes over exactly like the cover! Love it!! 


I loved this, I really did. It's a bit different, with Silas being a dryad. He is bonded to a tree, and cannot be far from it. The tree talks to Silas, but also is able to move freely. Which makes for some fun times, especially when Dak is near and they get down and dirty! Phew!!  Dak's demon talks to the tree too. 


I liked that the danger was simple jealousy. No complicated plot with twist and turns to follow. I even liked the way Dak's demon dealt with that threat. 


So, I have a couple of questions!


Will Wanda get a book? I mean, she has three trees she is bonded to, will she get three partners? Will Dougal and George get stories too?? I loved these two and hope they do. And just who is the goat, in dak's apartment that kicks Merihem in the nuts??!! 


It's a little bit out there, but Sayle is becoming a master at the out there troupe!

Loved it, can't wait for more!


5 full and shiny stars.


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Where does one start with about what I do?

I’m a writer, but I’m sure you guessed that by now if you’re reading this, hey?

What you might not know is I’m a little quirky, live in my pj’s most of the time and have cake Saturdays with my sisters every week. I dedicate a little of my time to taking care of my grandbabies and on the dedicated writing days, I like to write an eclectic mix of romance, suspense and paranormal fantasy. In the main, I’ve written gay romance but I’m branching out under another the pen name in the future, so watch this space.

I’ve got a passion for books like you would not believe and it led me down this path and now I’ve over 29 books released and heading towards releasing a whole lot more. The way my head is I never know where I’ll be headed next. I hope you’ll find a little joy in my words and follow me to see where the journey takes me and you.

If you’re interested at some point in 2021 I’ll be writing under the name JP Paton which will be F/M crime and Fantasy two of my favourite things. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled




Hi

My name is Lisa Oliver. I recently celebrated my tenth year anniversary of the release of my first MM paranormal book, The Reluctant Wolf, and absolutely love my characters and the wonderful readers who support me. Now with more than one hundred books under my belt, I have no plans to stop spreading the love my wonderful characters deserve.

My current series include:

The Cloverleah Pack (Now finished with thirteen full novels and two short story books)

Stockton Wolves (Now finished with five books)

Bound and Bonded (now finished with six books)

Alpha and Omega

The Gods Made Me Do It (a Cloverleah pack spin off series)

Balance

City Dragons

Arrowtown

The Necromancer's Smile trilogy

Northern States Pack

Quirk of Fates

The Arranged Marriage Series

Assassin's Alley

The Hellhound Collar Series

As you can guess I love men who love men, vampires, shifters, Fae and the true mate trope. In every book I ensure there is no cheating, and there is an HEA and many of my books can be read as a standalone. In my head two (or three) men may be mates, but it takes a special kind of journey to find love, and that is the ambition I have for every single one of my MCs.

I love to hear from my readers so feel free to get in touch via my blog, email, Facebook or twitter profile.

3 views

Commentaires

Noté 0 étoile sur 5.
Pas encore de note

Ajouter une note
bottom of page