top of page

TOUR, REVIEW & #GIVEAWAY - First (99 Daddies #1) by Casey Cox


@Archaeolibrary, @_GayRomReviews, (FB - gayromancereviews),

First: (adverb) a: before another in time, space, or importance. b: for the first time. See also: Stirling "First-Time Daddy" Bishop.


A boy who can't find what he wants. A Daddy who doesn't know what he needs.


With his big blue eyes, lean frame, and propensity for adorkable clumsiness, Mikey Harrison is a Daddy magnet...for the wrong type of Daddy. Those who mistake his desire to serve as an open invitation to mistreat him and abuse his trust.


But all of that changes when he lays his eyes on Stirling Bishop. Sure, the strong, silent (and irresistibly sexy) type ticks all of his boxes, but it's the tenderness underlying Stirling’s strength that makes him achingly irresistible.


For Mikey, it's insta-love. For Stirling, it's insta-huh?


Despite looking like he was put on this earth to be the Daddy of every boy's dreams, the thought of dating a younger guy has never even crossed Stirling's mind, much less the idea of being a Daddy.


But there's no denying that Mikey awakens something deep within him—the desire to dominate, the need to care. It's been dormant, yet bubbling under the surface within him for his entire life.


Can Mikey help Stirling find the strength he needs to be the Daddy he was meant to be...and become the Daddy of Mikey's dreams?


***


First is a Daddy-lite gay romance featuring a strong, silent, first-time Daddy, and an eager boy who can show him the way. Come along for the ride and enjoy some crazy/sexy/cool shenanigans including: impromptu foot rubs, naked butlers, a crew of sassy friends, lots of LOLs, and all the feels on the way to a heartwarming HEA.


First is the first book in the 99 Daddies series. Each book in the series will contain overlapping characters and storylines, so you may enjoy them more by reading them in order.


99 Daddies is a hilarious, entertaining, and heartwarming contemporary/new adult Daddy-lite MM romance series.

Escape to Daylesford, the (fictional) Daddy capital of America. If you love steamy and complex Daddy/boy dynamics, May-December gay romances with a twist, sweet and sassy MM age-gap romances, and chasing those guaranteed HEAs, you’ll love it here.


So come along and meet the 99 Daddies of Daylesford. Who will be YOUR favorite?


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

MIKEY

So, let’s recap here. Strong, silent...and now caring? I was definitely letting my mind run away from me again, but it just felt so damn good. It was nice to imagine him being the kind of man I thought he was. The kind of man I wanted to be with, to submit to, to be looked after by.

I wondered what was going through Stirling's mind.

That was what I loved so much about the strong and silent type of guy. We didn't always need to talk, to ask about every single last thing. I learned to read the signs, the gentleness of a touch, or the way he looked at me and reacted to what I was saying.

It was a different way of communicating, of connecting. In some ways it was deeper.

Unlike Nick and his guy, Steel. I glanced over my left shoulder to see them chatting away nonstop. I could clearly see Steel's face and he looked like he was enjoying every single second of it, almost as much as I knew Nick was.

He had his legs outstretched on Nick's back, his hands wrapped around the back of his own neck, which caused his already big bicep muscles to bulge even more. I knew Nick would be lapping up every single moment of attention the guy was giving him.

The situation with my guy, I mean Stirling, was more of a work in progress.

My guy.

That did have kind of a nice ring to it though. The slow-the-fuck-down button in my brain was clearly malfunctioning, spurred on by my rock-hard cock pressing against my briefs.

I turned my head over my right shoulder to get a better look at my—I mean, Stirling's face. He didn't look comfortable. He was biting down hard and clenching his jaw tightly. I realized that in all of this time, we hadn't spoken. We hadn't even exchanged a casual hello with one another.

"It's okay," I said, putting on my most calm and reassuring voice. He responded immediately, turning to look at me. "You can rest your feet down on me a little harder. You won't hurt me. Just pretend I'm a regular ol' foot stool."

I flashed him my sexiest smile, while ignoring the stupidness of the words that had just come out of my mouth.

I couldn't tell what he was thinking. His face was blank, completely unreadable. He looked down and his piercing green eyes met mine. Those eyes, fuck, I just wanted to melt into those eyes like mozarella onto a pizza.

He shuffled in his seat to lean in a little closer. Instinctively, I drew my body closer toward him too.

"Let me fill you in on a little secret." His voice was as deep as it was husky and it filled my chest with an immediate burst of heat.

I waited with baited breath for the next words to come out of his mouth.

"I don't normally talk to my regular ol' foot stool at home."

I smiled. Strong, silent, caring…and now, funny to boot. Ding dingding! This guy was hitting all of my buttons. Could he be any more perfect?

My mind began racing. What approach should I take with him? I didn't think that being as bold and cheeky as Nick was being with Steel would work. Stirling seemed quieter. He was more reserved. But he also hadn't hesitated too much at putting his feet on my back, so he wasn't all Mr. Sweet and Innocent either.

I turned to look at him again and I could have sworn I saw him cover his mouth and...yawn. Fuck. Was he bored? Was I boring him? Goddamnit. I had to do something, and fast, before the man fell asleep on me.

"Would you mind taking your feet off my back please?" I cooed in what I hoped was a seductive and sultry tone, and not something that sounded like I was choking on a grape. I wasn't entirely sure. I was a little out of practice when it came to flirting, and the presence of this man so close to me was unsettling. In the best possible way.

"Of course."

He lifted his feet instantly, leaving them suspended in mid-air, hovering just over me. I pushed myself back onto my legs, and twisted around until I sat cross-legged in front of him.

Fuck staying still, I needed to take this to the next level.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

I gotta say this, I read two new Daddy books (as in Daddy who did not know they really were a Daddy) back-to-back. This one fell after the first, and I find myself comparing the two. And I shouldn't, I know, but I just felt I should say that and you know that I am all about how I FEEL about my books.

Stirling meets Mikey and then runs. While Mikey will deal with the fact that the one man he really wants doesn't want him, he's not happy about it. Coming face to face again and then going on a date with Stirling was amazing. But Stirling doesn't know what he wants, he doesn't know how to be a Daddy and Mikey needs a Daddy.

I found this a delightful read, that is very light on any sort of kink. Not in a bad way, because I don't think that either Stirling or Mikey are heavy into kink, other than the Daddy/boy relationship they both seem to need. Given Stirling's past relationship had been mostly vanilla, and Mikey had been all Daddy/boy, Mikey has more experience than the older Stirling. Stirling is, however, willing to finally admit to what he wants, and who he wants and HOW he wants that relationship to be. Mikey is all aboard that plan, since Stirling was eager to listen to Mikey.

I loved that Stirling was not a man of many words, but that Mikey could read Stirling like a book. Mikey is the chatterbox to Stirling's strong silent type. Stirling can find the words when he needs to though, and he does redeem his mess-up with some beautiful words!

If you never tried a Daddy/boy book before, this may very well be the one for you. It's steamy, but focuses more on the EMOTIONAL needs of such a relationship, rather than the physical ones. The need for Stirling to look after Mikey, and for Mikey to accept that care is the predominant feeling running through this book.

There is a wonderful supporting cast, and I know that one pairing for the next book is laid out here. Be interesting to see how THAT one plays out!

A delightful, wonderful, sweet and sexy 4 stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Casey Cox is devoted to delighting readers with sassy, sweet and sometimes steamy MM gay romance tales of gorgeous, good-hearted and complex men chasing that thing we all love: a guaranteed HEA.


Casey's writing has an escapist, wanderlust quality to it because, let's face it, these days there are plenty of reasons to run from reality.


Casey lives on the east coast of Australia, loves the beach and is a proud paw-parent to two utterly adorable French Bulldogs named Ralphie and Lilly.


Connect with Casey: Website: https://caseycoxbooks.com/ Goodreads BookBub Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/casey.cox Email: caseycoxbooks@gmail.com


Tour hosted by: Gay Romance Reviews


13 views
bottom of page