top of page

Half Cast (Helheim Wolf Pack Tale #4) by Lauren Dawes

Updated: Aug 16, 2021


Universal Purchase Link

@Archaeolibrary, @MagicPenTours, @authorldawes,

SHE WOULD HAUNT HIM FOREVER


Alex D’Angelo. Cop. Newly Bitten werewolf.


His life has been turned upside down and inside out. He has been born into a new world where the beast inside of him threatens to take over his life. Forced to stay in a pack far from home, Alex dreams of returning to find the woman he has loved, who has haunted his dreams for well over a year.


HE BRANDED HIMSELF OF HER SOUL


Saskia is nothing but a shell of her former self since she walked away from the human man she had fallen in love with. Now forced into a mating with another male, she barely gets through her days. But when the year anniversary of meeting Alex rolls around, she finds her heart aching for the future she never had.


An impossible meeting leads to their reunification, but pack politics and desires of the heart threaten to pull them apart forever.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


This is book 4 in the Helheim Wolf Pack Tale, and you really SHOULD read all three previous books before this one. There is MUCH that is referenced, but not fully covered here from those books. MUCH. So, don't say I didn't warn you!


We met both Alex and Saskia in book 3, and they met too. They fell in love over a single kiss and now Saskia is mated to another, and Alex is now Bitten.


So, in my review for the third book, I said things were beginning to make sense, and I could kinda see where this was all going. You read that, right? I said it?? Well, now? I lost it all again! I still got an inkling, but I've lost something in the couple of months since I read book three, I really did and I didn't pick it back up here, not fully.


To that end, I didn't enjoy this as much as book 3.


However, I don't think that me losing whatever I did is the full reason. There is more, and it revolves around what Alex and Saskia did, to Ezekiel, in their home. They both felt guilty about that, and well they should but it didn't sit well with me! I would like to see Ezekiel happy in a later book, he needs some happiness now.


Saxon (Saskia's brother) meets HIS mate, but this book ends on a cliffhanger about that. Brax is smitten by someone he meets but not sure where thats going.


As usual, everyone important has a say. And you really do need that here, more so than in the other books.

Like I said, I lost something, and didn't quite get it back and whatever it is, I missed it!


Books one and two got 4 and 4.5 stars respectively. Book 3 is by far my favourite of them all so far and got 5 stars. We've slipped a bit here, and so....


4 solid stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Lauren Dawes is an urban fantasy/paranormal romance writer and the author of the Half Blood Series and the Dark Trilogy. She likes her vampires dangerous, her werewolves vicious and her Norse gods ruthless.


When she’s not writing, she’s reading, hanging with her young daughter or designing book covers. She currently lives in Canberra, Australia.

Author Links:


Tour hosted by: Magic Pen Book Tours


9 views
bottom of page