top of page

TOUR, REVIEW & #GIVEAWAY - Lost and Found (Tactical Solutions International #3) by Maggie Clare


@GoddessFish, @Archaeolibrary, @msmaggie_clare

Dr. Lissa Morgan has had a crush on her best friend’s older brother since they were kids, but handsome, brooding Cam Taylor has never given her a second glance. When Cam unexpectedly shows up on Lissa’s doorstep bleeding and bruised, his personal life in shambles, things between them take a steamy turn. After an incredible weekend with the sweet, sexy doctor, Cam realizes what he’s been missing. But he’s run from intimacy his whole life, sure he doesn’t deserve a woman like Lissa. He’s doing her a favor by walking away – or so he tells himself. Frustrated and hurt by Cam’s distance, Lissa must nonetheless rely on his private security firm when an annoying admirer becomes a threat. The more time Cam spends with Lissa, the faster his defenses crumble. When the disturbed stalker finally makes his move, Cam will do whatever it takes to save the woman who’s slowly healing his wounded soul.

Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Dani arrived after work as promised, and headed straight for Lissa’s wine fridge.

“Now, what’s really going on with you? Come on, spill it girlfriend,” she demanded, handing Liss a glass.

Liss opted to start with the stalker issue first. She needed to work up to the Cam thing. From the weird note in her locker months ago with the medical journal article, to the package that had just arrived, the more she talked about it, the more she realized she had a serious problem on her hands.

“I don’t like this, Liss. It’s way worse than last time.”

“I know.” A little over a year ago, she’d received slightly creepy love notes tucked into her locker, and a few bouquets, also with slightly creepy notes attached, but that was it. Then everything stopped.

“You need to go to the police.”

Liss nodded. “I’m going to see if Derek’s around tonight. See if there’s anything the department can do.”

“Is Derek that hot detective?” Dani asked, face lit with interest.

Liss smirked. “You can sit very close when I talk to him.”

“You know what? I’m going to call Cam,” Dani said, reaching for her phone. “He should be able to do something. Trace these stupid calls at least.”

“No!” Liss shouted, and Dani’s finger froze on her phone.

“Why not?”

Liss knew she had Dani’s undivided attention. Draining her wine glass, she poured another. “We slept together.”

Dani’s wine spewed out of her nose and mouth, showering Liss with tiny, wet droplets. Liss wiped her face, leaned her head on a couch cushion, and closed her eyes. When she opened them, Dani was staring at her.

“Tell me everything,” Dani ordered, standing to refill her glass. Liss listened for censure in her best friend’s voice, but she didn’t find it. Dani almost sounded enthusiastic.

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

You know sometimes, you just need a book you can read, and not really pay much attention to? One that doesn't tax the brain too much?


This is why I enjoyed this book. It was just what I needed after a particularly difficult day at work. I started it, and then I was done.


It's a really good book, but one that didn't blow me away.


I did enjoy the speed that things moved for Lissa and Cam. Usually, that would be a negative, but I think for these two, who have known each other forever, it was probably the best thing for them.


Some attention to the language used would have been good. At points it refers to certain parts of the male anatomy in the vernacular, slang and then, for some reason, it switches to the proper name for it. Kinda threw me, that.


It does get a bit steamy, but while it's hot, it's not a lot. If that makes any sense! I liked that who I thought was the stalker, wasn't, and I love being kept on my toes for that!


I liked it, but I didn't love it.


3 good solid stars

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates can be found HERE

Maggie Clare is the pen name of award-winning speculative fiction author Tabitha Lord.


When channeling Maggie, she writes all the naughty things! Her Tactical Solutions International romantic suspense series features hot hunky heroes, smart sexy gals, and nail-biting narratives.


Count on Maggie to pair great story-telling with an erotic edge.

Twitter: @msmaggie_clare

Instagram: msmaggiec

Facebook: @msmaggieclare



Tour hosted by: Goddess Fish Promotions


42 views
bottom of page