top of page

Made to Submit (La Trattoria Di Amore #3) by J.P. Sayle


Universal Purchase Link

@Archaeolibrary, @debbiereadsbook, @JPSayle69,

Following his heart, Paulo took a path that could only ever lead to submission. With his own unrequited feelings, can Kaden convince Paulo there is someone else to love him: Kaden?


Paulo follows his heart to England to work with the chef he’s never forgotten, only to find his secret dreams shattered into a million pieces. Lost and hurting, he lashes out, resulting in some tough choices.


Kaden’s focus is creating magic in the kitchen, while hiding his desires. He’d already given up on finding a man who would surrender fully to him, until Paulo transfers from one of the other restaurants. Suddenly the universe presents him with everything he dreams of. Only problem is, Paulo is in love with someone else. Will working in close proximity change that?


Made to Submit is a standalone, sexy MM romance, where surrendering is everything one man craves and the other needs, giving true meaning of two halves that fit perfectly.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


This is book 3 in the La Trattoria Di Amore series, but it can be read as a stand alone. Indeed I am reading this one in the series first, and I didn't feel I missed anything. Something was cleared up from another book though, and I'll come back to that.


Paulo fell in love with Carl (book 2) at 15. He learned all he could about BDSM for Carl, and followed him to London a long time later, for carl to see the man he has become. But Carl has Adam, and Paulo is struggling. Being moved from one restaurant to another, to work under Kaden throws Paulo into a tailspin. Kaden has watched Paulo for a while. The young man does things to him that he didn't see coming. A simple taste test bring Paulo to Kaden's feet, and it's Kaden who is in a tail spin!


I started to read this book, just a few pages is the lie you tell yourself, before I had to get up and go about my day. Next thing, I've ran out of book and I have questions!


Questions, Ms Sayle, my mind has questions! However, I'm fully able to ask the single question I need to, but later. I thought you'd find that amusing :-)


Anyway, back to the book!


Oh, I loved this! Kaden needs to control everything, at work and at home. The guys he works with are attuned to his ways, but he's just a boss who likes things done just so, according to them. Paulo, however, makes Kaden want, so much. Want everything, if he's honest with himself, which at times, he isn't. Paulo brings out Kaden's Dom side, and Paulo? Oh Paulo is beautiful in his reaction to Kaden's words, his touches.

Paulo needs to work Carl out of his system, but very quickly Paulo realises that Carl was never really there. It was the IDEA of Carl, of what Carl could be for Paulo, that lodged all that long ago. And now Kaden has, quite literally, taken Paulo in hand, Paulo knows, he KNOWS that whatever he wanted with Carl would never be a patch on what Kaden can give him.


Paulo has been with other Doms before, but the level of control that Kaden needs is far higher than he had, but also, it's what he really needs. And it really is amazing watching these two find their footing, find their kink (which isn't as high a level as I was expecting, to be honest!) and to find out, what one takes, the other gives.


Back to my question! Does Smithy, Kaden's friend and mentor get a story? With Jesse, from the restaurant perhaps?? Jesse is hurting, and I want to know why!


And the point cleared up? Paulo appears in the Mine, Body and Soul trilogy. He's mean to Lenny in those books, and it was never cleared up why. I was curious. HERE, we get why. And you understand a bit better why Paulo treated Lenny the way he does.


I was surprised at this book, and I don't know why. I don't care, cos I loved it!


5 full and shiny stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Where does one start with about what I do?


I’m a writer, but I’m sure you guessed that by now if you’re reading this, hey? What you might not know is I’m a little quirky, live in my pj’s most of the time and have cake Saturdays with my sisters every week. I dedicate a little of my time to taking care of my grandbabies and on the dedicated writing days I like to write an eclectic mix of romance, suspense and paranormal fantasy. In the main I’ve written gay romance but I’m branching out under another the pen name in the future, so watch this space.


I’ve a passion for books like you would not believe and it led me down this path and now I’ve over 29 books released and heading towards releasing a whole lot more. The way my head is I never know where I’ll be headed next. I hope you’ll find a little joy in my words and follow me to see where the journey takes me and you.


If you’re interested at some point in 2021 I’ll be writing under the name JP Paton which will be F/M crime and Fantasy two of my favourite things. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled. 🙂

8 views
bottom of page