top of page

Music & Dreams (The Road to Rocktoberfest 2023) by J.P. Sayle


@JPSayle69 @debbiereadsbooks


@jpsayle_author @debbiereadsbook


@JPSayle69 @debbiereadsbook

Can one man’s dreams help him reach another man’s heart?


Lorcan Swain has the world at his feet. Apart from his music and his daughter, Amy, there is no room in his life for anything or anyone else—until an accident makes him see what has been right in front of him all this time: Rogan.


Rogan Hanlon is passionate about two things—music, and his boss, Lorcan, lead singer of Grambo. A birth defect forces him to keep both passions hidden and his heart protected.


Who would want a disfigured man?


Once Lorcan sets his heart on something, he goes all out to get it. The two weapons in his arsenal to help him achieve his goal are Amy and his music. And if that means using them both on the biggest stage at Rocktoberfest to prove how he feels?


Bring. It. On


Music & Dreams is a book in the multi-author Road to Rocktoberfest 2023 series. Each book can be read as a standalone, but why not read them all and see who hits the stage next? Hot rockstars and the men who love them, what more could you ask for? Kick back, load up your Kindle and enjoy the men of Rocktoberfest!

Available in #KindleUnlimited

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


This book is part of the Rocktoberfest 2023 series, a multi author series. I haven't read any others, but they are all stand alone reads.


Lorcan is a rock star, high up the food chain. Rogan is his child's nanny slash teacher. Rogan has all the feels for Lorcan, but knows that's crossing boundaries. Lorcan has something for Rogan, but it isn't till there is an accident that Lorcan begins to feel for Rogan.


Sometimes, you need a super low angst book, with some smexy times and some difficult times thrown in. This book delivers on those levels, and it delivers beautifully!


Rogan has crushed on Lorcan from the start of his employment to teach Lorcan's daughter, Amy. Lorcan's feelings weren't so pronounced from the beginning, but having to look after Ro was an eye opener. And when Lor discovers Ro can sing?? The man was a goner!

I loved Lorcan, and Rogan and Amy as a unit. Amy will be a force to be reckoned with, when she gets older! She sees far too much for a little un, but she has a down to earth demeanor that everyone loves. The things she says to make Lor see Ro, REALLY see him, are far too wise!

I didn't find it especially explicit, but its not about that. This book is about seeing what's in front of you, or rather, who. And about Ro getting over his insecurities to finally be able to fulfill his dreams through HIS music, not just everyone else's.


I loved the guys in the band, Tibi and Finlee and I hope they get a story too.

Hitting spots that I really didn't know I needed hitting, and at short notice too, this was a wonderful read!


5 full and shiny stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Where does one start with about what I do?


I’m a writer, but I’m sure you guessed that by now if you’re reading this, hey?


What you might not know is I’m a little quirky, live in my pj’s most of the time and have cake Saturdays with my sisters every week. I dedicate a little of my time to taking care of my grandbabies and on the dedicated writing days, I like to write an eclectic mix of romance, suspense and paranormal fantasy. In the main, I’ve written gay romance but I’m branching out under another the pen name in the future, so watch this space.

I’ve got a passion for books like you would not believe and it led me down this path and now I’ve over 29 books released and heading towards releasing a whole lot more. The way my head is I never know where I’ll be headed next. I hope you’ll find a little joy in my words and follow me to see where the journey takes me and you.

If you’re interested at some point in 2021 I’ll be writing under the name JP Paton which will be F/M crime and Fantasy two of my favourite things. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled.

10 views
bottom of page