top of page

Reap This (Oh So Happy Holidays #1) by Rafe Jadison


Universal Purchase Link

@Archaeolibrary, @debbiereadsbook, @RafeJadison,

When Seamus O'Donnell returns to his Massachusetts hometown for Samhain, or Halloween as his neighbors like to call it, he has a bone to pick with someone. At twenty-six, with a career on Wall Street, life was looking up for him, until cancer attacked him. Now, on that night when the veil is thin between the dead and those who aren't dead, feeling that he has nothing to lose, Seamus summons up the one thing that nobody wants to see. To Seamus's surprise, he doesn't see an ugly skeleton in a dark robe, but rather something quite handsome. When It misunderstands something Seamus says in anger, the being makes Seamus a proposition that he just can't refuse.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


I was surprised by this book, I really was!

It did not go down the way I thought it would and I loved that it didn't. It doesn't END the way I thought it would either, and, after reading, I thought, "yeah, okay, I liked that ending, even if Seamus doesn't get his full happy ever after"

BUT

Then I read book two straight after this but before writing the review, and now I am mighty, MIGHTY pissed at Jadison!

Read them, back to back and you'll see what I mean!

Back to the book. Only Seamus has a say here, and I would like to have heard from It/Mine as Seamus calls the spectre he summoned, but that's just me being greedy. Its only short, some 70 pages, and I read it in one go. It packs a sexy punch though, and poor Seamus does go through the wringer here!

4 stars, not least because I know what happens in book 2!


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Rafe Jadison is the author of Seduced by Shark Shifters, Seduced by Shark Shifters II: Logan’s Tail, Seduced by Shark Shifters III: Tom’s Turn, Reap This, Blake Blacks Out, and Peter Passenger and the Mothman. He has a great love of the water and of people, and he hopes that shows in his writing.  He has lived most of his life by the water and knows just how magical a place it can be, and what wonderful things can happen there.  It is this magical association with the water that inspires him to continue writing the By the Water series.  In the Oh, So Happy Holiday series, Rafe hopes to celebrate many different people and the wide and wonderful variety of things that they believe in.  The Differing Sexuality Series, is designed to showcase those people who romance novels and erotica frequently forget.

7 views
bottom of page