top of page

Reluctant Billionaire (The Billionaire’s Playground #2) by J.P. Sayle


Universal Purchase Link

@Archaeolibrary, @debbiereadsbook, @JPSayle69,

Can a party, a rejection, and an interfering Nanna help a reluctant billionaire find love, and the one thing he craves most; acceptance for who he is?


Brett Louden attends his best friend’s engagement party and finds someone to spark his desire. Only, after a night of chemistry and a heated kiss, the much younger man doesn’t respond to his messages so he gives up any hope he’s interested.


That is until Brett is persuaded to go on holiday with his family.


Guy Finchley is left at loose ends for the holidays, until he’s invited to Switzerland at the expense of his friend’s billionaire boyfriend. His life turns upside down after he meets Brett again, and he is no longer able to deny the attraction between them.


Unfortunately, Brett’s father has other ideas about what should happen between them. Will Nanna and Guy be able to show Brett’s father the error of his ways while mayhem and disaster follow?



Reluctant Billionaire (book two in the Billionaire’s Playground series) is a standalone, MM gay romance, with a younger dominant man who has sass in bucket loads and loves kick-arse heels.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

My review will be fairly short, I'm not in a good place right now!


This is book 2 in the Billionaire's Playground but its not necessary to have read book one, Property of a Billionaire. However, THAT book is where we first meet Nanna and you might want to get the full force of her nature :-)


I thoroughly enjoyed this second book, as much as, but not more than, the first book.


It's relatively low on the angst scale, but there is some, it's just not too much, you know? Just enough.


Both Brett and Guy have a say, in the first person.


I loved Nanna's meddling! While it was pure chance Brett and Guy ended up on the same holiday, everything that comes after is pure unadulterated Nanna-meddling and I loved it! She proper puts Brett's dad in his place. I liked how the reason Brett's dad was so . . . negative? maybe not quite the right word, but it fits now . . .towards him wasn't what you are first led to believe.


It's steamy, but again, not too much, and I really rather enjoyed that it was not too much, just like book one.


I'm enjoying this series. I like that the billionaires aren't arrogant or big headed. They are just regular guys with an obscene amount of money, is all! They will show that money off when needed though, but they don't shove it in anyone's face.


Keep them coming, please!


4 delightful stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *


Let me introduce myself, my name is Jayne, I’m a lady of a certain age (50, bites fingernails). I am an identical twin, the younger one of course by 7 minutes. I am married to a wonderfully complicated man, and we’ve celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary (yeah that’s a lot of years I could have been out for good behaviour now ). I have one daughter and two grandbabies one boy and one girl.


I was born in the Isle of Man; this makes me Manx (not British or English). I moved to the UK for several years, and as a child, I lived in Italy for a while. But, the island calls to me so I returned home in 1998. I love the sea and now it’s only a stone’s throw from my home.


I (unfortunately) still work in the caring profession and have done for 34 years and have been a hospital nurse manager, out of hours, for the past three years. I made the decision to work part-time nights in 2016 so that I could pursue my lifelong dream of becoming a writer.


I have always believed that I could and would write a book, but life just seemed to get in the way. Until someone asked me the question, “What do I want?” The answer was easy, the hard part was making it happen. Well, it did and it has and it was a life-changing experience for me.


I released my first book in Feb 2018 and have subsequently released a few more since. I’ve found true happiness in doing something that just brightens my day. Now I won’t say it’s been a breeze because those who write know it’s not a total blast all the time, but it has been fun and exciting.


My island is steeped in folklore and I have used some of this in my writing, particularly the Manx Cat Guardian series I’ve written, it's paranormal with a twist, (book seven was released last month and the box set is now out too). I’ve also branched out into a little Daddy Kink, with some other tropes thrown in, with the La Trattoria Di Amore Series. I appear to mainly write in series because I have a few others coming in 2019/20: The Playroom, The App, Potters Creek and the Flamingo Bar series. Yep as I as series seem to be the way my mind works and if I can find the time I’ll finish the first M/F book in the Broken Veils series, which is the storyline left on a cliff hanger in the Manx Cat Guardian series.


Writing has unleashed a beast in my mind and now I can’t switch it off. So with that, I now have several ideas vying for my attention, and currently, it’s who shouts the loudest.

7 views
bottom of page