top of page

Sanguine Sincerity: A Supernatural Erotic Romance Thriller by Eidahs




@BinkyInkWriting

Passion and danger collide when vampires and werewolves unite.


On the brink of death, Liam makes a desperate choice to become a vampire and embrace an existence that forever alters his destiny, all at the hands of his lover, Julian. He has only begun his new life, when treachery sets into motion a dangerous chain of events.


As gang members close in, the lines between predator and prey become blurred. With peril lurking at every turn and werewolves prowling in their midst, the age-old adversaries of vampires, trust becomes a precarious tightrope to navigate.


Thus, the vampires and werewolves must find a way to set aside their differences to save themselves, or they may be forced to face extermination.


Experience the irresistible seduction of vampires and werewolves, as desire and danger entwine and culminate in heart-pounding thrills. Surrender to the Sanguine Sincerity.


Sanguine Sincerity is the first book of an ongoing series of erotic romance books.


Please be advised that this book contains mature sexual subject matter, strong language, violence, blood, smoking and marijuana.



Add to Goodreads

In what situation is your self-esteem most at risk?

Liam: I used to be afraid to tell people I was gay. When I started feeling more confident about it, I told my parents…and they rejected me. My sister and I left. Rachel did so much for me and that helped rebuild my confidence about my sexuality. My boss, coworkers, friends, they all accept who I am. I don’t let anyone in who can’t respect me.

 

Julian: I have realised how jealous I am with Liam, jealous and possessive. It’s not that I don’t trust him, but my mind will think the worst of a situation and it’s become apparent to both of us. Liam accepts it as part of who I am. I realise I fear that other men are better than me, not more attractive but more charismatic, more powerful, better suited for Liam. Yet, he has promised me eternity. I hope I am worthy of his eternal love.

 

What are you keeping a secret?

Liam: (Chuckles.) Like I’m going to tell you if I even have a secret to keep. I mean, aside from the obvious. (Flashes his canines with a grin.)

 

Julian: I was trained by my mentor, the man who turned me, to be able to kill other vampires. You see, our vampiric abilities protect our hearts from supernatural magic. That is why humans have more ease staking a vamp than another vamp. We detect supernatural magic, and with enough of a heads up, we can be protected from humans too. One without skill would strike askew from the heart, and we would heal within seconds. I not only can stake another vampire, but I can also kill them with my bare hands by extracting their heart. It is a skill that is difficult to train for and few have this power. Those of us who do…don’t tend to announce our secret skill openly.

 

Is there anyone in your life that you are attracted to?

Liam: Obviously my fiancé, Julian. He’s so dreamy, his eyes are so captivating. He’s the man I love and I’m going to spend my eternity with him. My love for him is eternal.

 

Julian: Liam, my fiancé. I’m eternally his and there’s nothing I wouldn't do for him. He’s so gorgeous, when his eyes flare and glow, he looks like a god. He’s the sexiest man I have even known.

 

What scares you about this person?

Liam: The bond between a vampire turner and turnee is a very special one, made more special when it’s the person you love most. This bond we have amplifies our emotions for each other. I don't know if you noticed, but Julian tends to be very jealous. That coupled with our vampiric bond and my attachment to him due to it, it heightens what I feel too. I fear we might implode someday if a supernova doesn’t get us first, our relationship can be very intense.

 

Julian: Liam is a very unique and special vampire. Someday, he will develop abilities beyond what anyone can imagine. This makes him a target. What I fear… (Looks down at his lap.) is losing him.

 

What do you think he can do for you that no one else can?

Liam: Julian is the vampire who turned me and the love of my eternal life. I don’t think there is anything he wouldn’t do for me. He saved my life and I saved his. He would do anything for me and to keep me by his side.

 

Julian: We’ve saved each other’s lives and Liam would do so again for me. He would ensure I was always safe. He would take all the silver poisoning for me. I may be the overtly protective and possessive one, but he’s just as protective of me and there is nothing he wouldn’t do for me. (Puts hand on heart.) And that, I just know it in my core.

 

How do you know you love someone?

Liam: I realise now I loved Julian before I knew it was love. I was so enthralled by him and felt so good with him. He feels so good. (Chuckles.) The way he makes my heart palpitate so fast, the way he turns me on. No one’s ever done that to me before. And the thought of spending literal eternity with him…it excites me.

 

Julian: I knew I loved Liam from the moment I met him. He was a human behind a bar counter and all I thought about while making lemon wedges was his lips. All I wanted was to capture his mouth in a kiss, I wanted to claim him, make him mine. I was such an idiot for not telling him the truth about being a vampire before that night. He trusts me and we’ve saved each other’s lives and put each other’s lives in each other’s hands. There's nothing I wouldn’t do for him. What I feel is so intense, it vibrates through my entire body. And it grows with each passing moment.

 

When you walk into a room what do you notice first? Second?

Liam: Julian. (Waits.) Oh, was I supposed to answer something serious? Yeah, my answer stands. (Winks.)

 

Julian: Most supernatural beings can recognise each other if we know how to look for specific cues. Vampires are able to detect fae better than we detect werewolves. If no magic is being used, you’ve got to be very observant, even to detect our own kind. The more ancient the vampire, the easier it gets to detect supernatural and preternatural beings. I was turned in the mid-seventies, so my abilities aren’t as advanced as many others.

 

What are you most afraid of?

Liam: (Downcasts his eyes.) Of the caring I still feel for the parents who hurt me, even though I have not spoken to them in a decade. The hurt isn’t fresh or raw anymore, but the wish that they would accept me as a gay man tells me I still care about them. I hate that, it scares me, more than being faced with death. Death, I can handle. Their rejection? …

 

Julian: Losing Liam. I almost lost him that night when I turned him. He was dying in my arms. I don’t ever want to go through that again. I can’t. I’ll purge the world before I let anyone take the man I love away from me.

Eidahs is a pseudonym for all mature written works, from thrillers to erotic romance. Eidahs in pronunciation sounds elven in nature, which is why she chose it, to tap into her love of fantasy, a genre that couples well with supernatural and preternatural, dark fantasy, and romance.


Eidahs is also the nickname ‘Shadie’ backwards, representing the shadow self, innermost desires, and a spectrum of emotions, most notably, passion, sorrow, rage, and delight, which Eidahs loves to incorporate in her writing. Enticing readers and evoking the characters’ emotions when she writes has guided her inspiration to spell many short stories on Medium and a series of books under this pen name.


Connect with Binky Ink Writing

10 views
bottom of page