top of page

TOUR, REVIEW & #GIVEAWAY - Run With It (MacAteer Brothers, #1) by M.L. Nystrom


Title: Run With It

Author: ML Nystrom

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Series: MacAteer Brothers #1

Release Date: February 1, 2020

Cover Designer: BookSmith Design

Universal Purchase Link

@HotTreePromos, @debbiereadsbook, @ml_nystrom

The struggle is real. Beverly spends so much of her time juggling her four kids, a dead-beat ex, and two jobs that she never has time for herself or another man in her life.


Then Connor moves in next door.

Connor is healing from a hard break from his family and is working to find his own identity. He has no interest in joining another one.


Then he meets his neighbor.

Two people building new lives. Two people with no time or energy for love. Bev and Connor are determined to stick to their plans, but life has other ideas—now they just have to run with it.


"Run With It" is a Dragon Runners motorcycle romance spin-off., featuring Connor from "Stud."

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This NEW series from Nystrom is a spin off from the Dragon Runners series. You don't need to have read THOSE books for this one to make sense, indeed, I've only read book one and half of book 2. I didn't much care for those books, and I have no idea why.

This one, however, is a whole nother story!

I really REALLY enjoyed this! I was surprised I enjoyed it so much, since I didn't care for the Dragon Runners, and I cannot tell you why, either!

Bev has her say in the first person, and Connor in the third. Different, but quirky and I liked it! Wasn't sure Connor would get a voice, but he does.

The chemistry builds for these two, right from the start, but its way WAY late in the book that they finally get any time together, what with Connor's work, and Bev's kids and dealing with a shitty ex and his new partner. I liked that it took time for them to come together. They do bandy about the L word early, to themselves at least and I didn't like that very much but it didn't spoil my reading.

Connor's builder family are in one of the Dragon Runners books, as they rebuild the Clubhouse/Bar (I forget which, and I didn't read Connor's sister's book, Stud, book 2) There is quite a lot of hints to the tension between Connor and some of his siblings, but the ones who turn up here are close to Connor. Bev's family are almost non-existent!

I had to laugh at Bev's friend, signing her up for a dating app, cos been there, done that and got the bloody t-shirt! I felt for Bev, on those dates, I really did!

I really cannot tell you why the Dragon Runners didn't work for me, and this one did, but I really don't care. I hope I can read the future books about these brothers, I have a feeling they will be fun to read about.

4 very VERY good stars

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *




I've had stories in my head since I was a child. All sorts of stories of fantasy, romance, mystery and anything else that captured my interest. I'm a voracious reader, and have spent many hours in my life devouring books, therefore it's only fitting I should write a few myself!


I've spent most of my life as a performing musician and band instrument repair technician, but that doesn't mean I'm pigeon-holed into one mold. I've been a university professor, belly dancer, craftsperson, soap maker, singer, rock band artist, jewelry maker, lifeguard, swim coach, and whatever else I feel like exploring. As one of my students said to me once, "Life's too short to ignore the opportunities." I have no intention of ever stopping so welcome to my story world. I hope you enjoy it!

Tour organised by: Hot Tree Promotions


15 views
bottom of page