top of page

VBT & #Giveaway: When I Look In the Mirror by Tanith Davenport


@TanithDavenport @GoddessFishPromotions @debbiereadsbooks


@goddessfishpromotions @debbiereadsbook


@TanithDavenport @GoddessFish @debbiereadsbook

When hairdresser Tatum Fox takes part in a séance at a party, her only thought is of the attractive man sitting beside her, the mysterious Zack, who appears in her dreams that night and who she hopes to see again. However, when she begins to experience paranormal activity and finds herself confronted by an unnerving client at work, she discovers that the séance summoned a demon – and Zack may be the only person who can free her of him.


Zack reveals himself to be an angel, and shows Tatum that she also has the power to battle supernatural creatures – a power that is increased through sex with him. Their connection soon strengthens, but is Tatum strong enough to defeat the demon with Zack by her side – and can there be a future with an angel, or is their passion doomed to end?

Add to Goodreads | Smashbomb | BookBub

Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Available in #KindleUnlimited

“You’re not into this, are you?”

The voice, low and male, cut through Tatum’s thoughts. Automatically, she looked across the table at its owner, wondering at the same time how she had even heard him. He was on the other side of the table and conversation was going on all around them, yet she had heard him as clearly as if he had spoken directly into her ear.

She didn’t recognize him. His dark hair was slicked back, revealing high cheekbones and a chiseled jaw, a surprisingly modelesque face she was sure she would have remembered if she had seen him before. Ice blue eyes were focused on hers, a mysterious smile flickering on his lips.

“It’s not my thing, but I’ll go with it.”

“Mine neither.” His smile broadened just a little. “I’m Zack, by the way.”

“Tatum.”

His voice was still low, deep, and yet seemed to be cutting through the surrounding noise as though directly connected to her ear. Nobody else seemed to be paying attention.

“Ouija boards are an uncontrolled medium. Too many people, not enough care, not enough … respect.” Zack threw a glance at Nicole, who was swigging from a glass of punch. “Anything could go wrong.”

“So why are you doing it?” Tatum knew the question could have been directed equally at herself, but somehow she found herself wanting to know the answer.

Zack arched an eyebrow. “Somebody has to be in control.”

His eyes were still locked on hers, and Tatum felt a dark flush cover her face. To have somebody’s attention so tightly focused on her made something tingle low in her gut.

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


I liked this, well enough, but I'm not sure this author works for ME. I stress the ME here!

I said in the first book I read from Davenport, I'm With The Band, that I wanted to read another book by this author, but not that series. And this book fits that bill, since it's a stand alone.

But while I read it, finished in under an hour, and there were some things I did like, it just really isn't one for me.

I liked that it doesn't get as scary as I thought it would, once I started reading. Ouija boards are nothing to be messed with, as Tatum finds out here, and I won't ever touch one! Finding a demon in her mists was tricky to deal with but Zach really helps her.


I liked the connection between Zach and Tatum, and how that all plays out. I wasn't sure which way things would play out and it left me hanging for a hot minute!

I didn't like that only Tatum gets a say, I would have liked to hear from Zach.

Like I said, only short, some 70 pages. Not sure it was really for me, but passed a lazy Tuesday morning in bed.

3 good stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates can be found HERE

Tanith Davenport began writing erotica at the age of 27 by way of the Romantic Novelists' Association New Writers' Scheme. Her debut novel "The Hand He Dealt" was released by Totally Bound in June 2011 and was shortlisted for the Joan Hessayon Award for 2012.


Tanith has had short stories published by Totally Bound, Naughty Nights Press and House of Erotica. She loves to travel and dreams of one day taking a driving tour of the United States, preferably in a classic 1950s pink Cadillac Eldorado.


Tanith's idea of heaven is an Indian head massage with a Mojito at her side.



Tour hosted by: Goddess Fish Promotions


26 views
bottom of page