top of page

AUDIO - Omega Rising, (Dormant Desires #2) Payne Hawthorne


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Adult, Paranormal, Romance

With Tom’s help, he and Jacob have found Allison in Alaska at the family home of Matthew Fraser. Jacob is overcome with a need to find his mate. He partially shifts forms, although he remains enough in control that he can jaggedly communicate with Tom, and with Matthew’s mother, Samantha, and she sends him off with a warning to not hurt her son. Jacob and Allison are finally reunited and after dealing with the dramas of the day, they are forced to communicate, and as he tells her all that he knows, the final remnants of fog lift from her conscious awareness. Allison’s bubbly, comedic personality surfaces and she agrees to both Jacob’s bonding bite, and to wintering in Alaska. Jacob and Allison complete the passionate and somewhat violent bonding ritual, which is painful, but ends with dramatic, life altering results. The ancient prophecy has been fulfilled, and now, any with enough ancestral linked blood, could possibly be forced to shift forms at the next full moon. This odd grouping of humans gather together into a unified family as they navigate an uncertain future, with Jacob as their Alpha male and Allison as his perfect bookend counterpart, the Omega female.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Jacob has found Allison, in the wilds of Alaska. she has been learning about her Omega status and what that means to her and those around her. Jacob turns up, and together they experience their growing attraction and what needs to be done to complete their bonding. but the new moon is coming, and there are more questions than answers as to how this will affect not only Jacob and Allison, but those (both human and animal) around them. i enjoyed this one much more than the first. the time scale in this book is short, weeks only, compared to the months and months in the first, and it flows so much better (for me, anyway). i love the way that Allison greets her new status, and how she deals with it. Jacob is a proper Alpha male, but first and foremost he is human. he has to deal with not only his wolf's emotions, but his own. emotions from both humans are written well and you feel for them, you really do. i will be looking for the next one, because i feel love in the air for several characters, both human and animal. I also LISTENED to this in audio. I found that there was much I did not remember reading, and it made for like I was reading it as a new book! Thats not like me, I can usually rememebr much of a book, once I start reading it again, so it came as a great surprise to me, and it also put the book star rating up a notch! Joshua Story continues to narrate this series, and he excels here. His *reading* voice is smooth, really smooth! He has new characters, new accents and I loved it! Jacob does tend to be more Scottish in his speech here, but that does get explained in the tale. I have Lumen next to listen to, indeed, I started it already, and its gonna be another great instalment! 4.5 stars for the story (up from my original 4) and 5 stars for the narration.

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

I released my first non-fiction, memoir and poetry collection on February 14th 2017. It is available in print and digital through Amazon.

I'm excited to have produced my first memoir, and pleased with not only my execution of this piece, but also my confessions and self-revelations. My poetry is the best I've ever written.

4 views
bottom of page