top of page

Review & #Giveaway: The Tryst List (Spicy Standalone #3) by Kaylene Winter



Book details:

Publication date: April 11th 2024

@kaylene.winter.5 @XpressoBookTours @debbiereadsbooks


@kaylenewinterauthor @xpressotours @debbiereadsbook


@kayleneromance @XpressoTours @debbiereadsbook

When a man, haunted by secrets, reunites with the only woman who's ever ignited his soul, he'll do anything to prove he's more than his mistakes.


From the moment I laid eyes on her in Vegas, I knew tattoo artist Jordan Deveraux was my destiny.

Our chemistry was too fiery to ignore, one night of passion could never be enough.

Walking away was agony.

Easily, the biggest regret of my life.

Years later, I'm successful and rich but still crave my siren of the sea.

Her game of pretend doesn't mask the heat still smoldering between us.

Little does she know, I have the roadmap to turn her fantasies into reality.

Stranded in my boat, the waves aren't the only things rocking.

Her ability to resist me sinks faster than a lead anchor.

Here's the catch—my past isn't as spotless as the buildings I design.

And my secrets threaten to pull us under.

Can we navigate these turbulent waters to find a future?

Or, will my mistake capsize everything?


The Tryst List is a sizzling, standalone, billionaire, enemies to lovers, forced proximity tale of second chances, where the ink of passion and the scars of the past collide




Universal Purchase Link - Click HERE

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


This book seems to be a spin-off from the author's series Less Than Zero. Those guys pop up here, but I didn't think I missed anything by not reading them before this one.


I'm not entirely sure how I feel about this book, and you all know I'm all about sharing the book feelings. So, I'm gonna say what I liked, and maybe what didn't work will wing it's way out.


I liked that both Jordan and Peter are given a voice, although that first meeting was all from Jordan. I loved that we did NOT get that first meeting, in all its glory, right as it happened. I loved that it comes in memories from both of them. I think had we had it all at the beginning, I might have dumped this one, so well played to the author for not doing that. I loved the way it all comes out along the way.


It's steamy and smexy, oh yes but I found the emotional connection a little lacking in the beginning. But then again, 10 years since their first encounter would stunt anyone's connection.


There was a lot of misunderstanding and miscommunication between these two. I'm not sure whether that worked for me or not, to be honest!


I'm gonna wrap up: I liked this book, I finished it. Will I go back and read the series this spins off? Not at this time.


3 good, but maybe not for me, stars


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Click HERE to follow the tour - links updated daily.




When she was only 15, Kaylene Winter wrote her first rocker romance novel starring a fictionalized version of herself, her friends and their gorgeous rocker boyfriends. After living her own rockstar life as a band manager, music promoter and mover and shaker in Seattle during the early 1990’s, Kaylene became a digital media legal strategist helping bring movies, television and music online. Throughout her busy career, Kaylene lost herself in romance novels across all genres inspiring her to realize her life-long dream to be a published author. She lives in Seattle with her amazing husband and dog. She loves to travel, throw lavish dinner parties and support charitable causes supporting arts and animals.


Author links:


Tour Organised by: Xpresso Book Tours


2 views
bottom of page