top of page

Between A Rock and A Hard Place (Radical Rock Stars #2) by Jenna Galicki


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to Goodreads

Adult, Ménage, Contemporary, Romance

She’s a rock goddess. He’s a sex pistol. I need them both, in my life and in my bed, and I’m not living without either one of them. I’ll do whatever it takes, even if it costs me everything I’ve ever wanted. I’m Tommy Blade, The Prince of Punk Rock, and this is the continuation of our story. When Jessi Blade is forced to miss the first leg of Immortal Angel’s world tour, Tommy Blade and Angel Garcia are alone together for the first time. Their romance flourishes and brings them closer together, but time apart puts a strain on Tommy and Jessi’s marriage. The demanding schedule of a world tour, pressure from the record label and a wife who feels neglected, leaves Tommy under a blanket of anxiety. He’s helpless as his perfect life slowly falls to pieces. When Jessi finally catches up to Tommy and Angel four weeks into their world tour, she begins to feel like an outsider. She’s not about to take a back seat to Angel and competes for Tommy’s attention. Tired of the rivalry, she begins to wonder if they’d be happier without her. Angel Garcia is trying to hold their relationship together, but Jessi’s animosity and Tommy’s nervous tension is a heavy load to carry. Before long, it becomes clear that their life and the band are doomed unless they work out their differences. Warning: This book is for mature audiences only.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

Angel and Tommy are off for the Asia leg of their world tour. Jessi cannot join them, as she has a business to get off the ground and finish her degree. So they leave Jessi behind and enjoy their together time. BOTH Angel and Tommy miss Jessi, which Angel is very surprised about. When Jessi joins them in Europe, things are very different. Jessi feels left out. When she has to return home to sort of the fledgling business, Angel and Tommy have a decision to make: their career, or their relationship that is the three of them. You really do need to read book one, The Prince of Punk Rock, before you read this one, this is a continuation of that story. I enjoyed this, I really did but to me, there was something missing that stopped me enjoying it as much as book one. I'm stumped if I can figure out what though! All three have their say, and they are clear in their emotions for each other. Angel is surprised how much he misses Jessi, and Jessi, Angel. Tommy can feel the tension between them. They do sort it out, but it does take some time. Damien shows himself a little more here, and I loved that he opened up to Jessi just when she needed it. I have Damien and Alyssa's story to read next, so I'll be able to get into his mind. He is a deep one! I love that Angel, Tommy and Jessi's relationship grows, as it does in book one, and it evolves more, the dynamics change, but in a good way! And I love the conversation Jessi and Angel have and approach Tommy with it, not the other way round. I'm sorry I can't word what's missing, really I am. It does frustrate me when I cannot say what I need to, properly. 4 stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Jenna Galicki writes in multiple genres including m/m/f, m/f, and m/m. She is predominantly known for her Radical Rock Stars Series. The Prince of Punk Rock (Radical Rock Stars Book 1) was a finalist in the Best Bisexual Book Awards.

Jenna is a strong advocate for LGBT rights and marriage equality. She volunteers with God's Love We Deliver, delivering meals to people with HIV and AIDS and other life threatening illnesses. She actively raises money and participates in AIDS Walk New York and is a proud sponsor of Children International.

A native New Yorker, she is relocating to Southern California with her husband and two dogs. She's a Rottweiler enthusiast and an avid music buff. When she's not hunched over a computer, you can find her front row at a rock concert.

5 views
bottom of page