top of page

Worlds of Lemuria: Earth Colony, #1 - #3, by Rosalie Redd


Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

Forbidden love. Untouchable… King Noeh wants to live his single life, fight his enemy, and honor his goddess by winning the war over Earth’s most precious resource—water. Bonding to a female shifter is not part of the plan, not until his goddess insists he take a queen by the next full moon or lose his crown. When he rescues a beautiful female from the enemy’s grasp, a forbidden attraction blooms, and he must decide between his kingdom and his heart. Melissa hunts for a new place she can call home, one far away from her controlling master who vowed to make her his concubine. Captured by the enemy and tortured to near death, she’s rescued by a brooding, handsome king. When her master shows up at the king’s underground Keep, the tension escalates. She struggles to keep the honorable king at arm’s length, but she can’t ignore the compelling desire he ignites in her soul. Note: Intended for mature audiences.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

A few short months ago, on the world of Lemuria, two Gods declared war over Earth. Some 10,000 years later on Earth, that battle still rages. But time is drawing to a close, and there must be a winner.

King Noeh leads his people, in the war. Melissa is on the run from a leader who wants to enslave her. Together, they bring to the table unique abilities and insight, that might just sway the war in their favour.

For me, this took time to build into Noeh and Melissa's story. There is much back story at the beginning and at first I thought, yeah, okay, this is good, but not brilliant. BUT, as the story unfolds, both the Melissa?Noeh arc and the much bigger picture, I appreciated that beginning. I really did!

The much bigger arc is huge. Like MASHOOSIVE, and spans all three books so far (I read them all, THEN wrote the reviews) And you gotta be on your toes, keeping up because in places this book runs at rocket speed! And if I have to slow down my reading, thats a darn good thing, trust me!

Melissa and Noeh's story moves at a much more sedate pace, and I did like that, since the bigger picture moves so fast. They take time to get to know each other but still are butting heads all the time.

A thoroughly enjoyable read, for sci-fi and paranromal fans alike. I apologise if I say the same thing in all three reviews!

4 solid stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

The Betram ritual, when the full moon occurs on the summer solstice, is a sexual rite—and a requirement—for all unbonded Stiyaha of age. The irresistible urge to mate drives their inner beasts. Some succumb and transform, while others hide behind masks. None can escape the compelling need. For Leonna, Betram offers one night of freedom from a destiny she doesn’t want. Eager to participate, she’s drawn to a formidable male whose tenderness burrows into her soul. Despite discovering she’s below his status, she is caught up in their passionate frenzy, and loses her heart to a male she can never have. Though reluctant, as an unbonded male, Prince Nicholai must participate in the Betram ritual. Because he fears harming anyone he gets close to, he dons his mask and vows to stay in human form. What he doesn’t expect is the intensity of his hunger for a certain honeyed female hidden behind a disguise. As much as he longs to forget her, he can’t, for she’s unforgettable.

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

This is a prequel if you will, a short burst and introduction to the Worlds of Lemuria, and its inhabitants. I am reading this AFTER I read books one, two and three and for me, this one falls very short of those three books. It tells the story of Leonna and Nicholai and their coming together. They are Noeh's parents. The story itself is some 173 pages but it only took me just over an hour. I found myself skimming far more than I usually do and that is never a good thing. Oh, don't get me wrong. It's a good book, a good tale that is well written and I saw no spelling errors. It just doesn't do what it's supposed to. It doesn't have any of the antics on Lemuria (I'm really bad, the names of the players eludes me!) There is very little history, considering its only 600 years or so before book one, and the war will still have been raging for 9 thousand years. Maybe its because I read it AFTER the others and its designed to be read BEFORE. Maybe that why it didn't quite push my buttons as well as the other three books did. So, 3 stars.

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

Submit…or lose him forever. As alpha of the feline shifters, Demir will do whatever is necessary to protect his kind. When his independent and headstrong second in command takes on a dangerous solo mission for revenge, he goes to her aid. As they battle the enemy, not only must he must fight his internal demons, but also his desire to claim her as his mate. Battle-hardened Aramie leads a band of female warriors to search for the sacred blue sunstone. The unthinkable happens and she spirals into a frenzied need for vengeance to avenge her loved one’s death. She hunts for the killer while Demir’s life is on the line, and she must decide—submit to him as his mate, or lose him forever. Note: For mature audiences.

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

We met Demir in book one, he was the leader who wanted to enslave Melissa. And Aramie is his second in command. When Demir is injured trying to save Noeh, he is paralysed and is bed bound, but he can hear, and feel. He can feel when those who tend him see his scars, he can feel when Aramie trims his beard. He can FEEL the change in him since he released Melissa. He can FEEL the change in his feelings for Aramie. But he can't to anything, while he is bed bound. Aramie goes off to find a cure and after that, all bets are off.

I did not, I repeat NOT like Demir in book one. He does redeem himself though, at the end but here? I loved him. You feel for him, lying there, with only himself for company. It must be awful, to be like that. When he finally gets free, I loved that he wanted Aramie to; not challenge him, because that would mean he'd have to kill her; but to question his every move, to make him think, "well, actually, I don't want a weak and submissive female, I want someone with strength and character and I want Aramie"

I liked that Ram, the leader of the Gossum, the opposition, has move lives that a bloody cat! I really did.

The bigger picture again, moves at speed, but time is drawing short, and there must be a winner soon, so each god, out there on Lemuria tries to win however they can but one is a little more sneaky than the other!

While I was reading this one, I thought it equal to book one, but now I'm writing the review, I find myself thinking that its slightly better, more enjoyable. So...

4.5 stars (rounded up to 5 because the blog/Goodreads/Amazon don't do halves!)

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Purchase Link - click HERE

Add to

A shifter and a human together? Unimaginable… One careless decision. The colony betrayed. Tanen’s only course is a desperate hunt for justice, but his solo mission is cut short when he’s mortally wounded during a fight. Rescued by a sweet, innocent female who nurses him back to health, he can’t deny the passion that burns between them. Now he must choose between his duty and honor or his desire for the precious, but forbidden, human female. Broken promises and ruined love hardened Sheri’s heart. When she finds an injured and extraordinarily sexy man on her property, she’s pulled into a world she never imagined. As she nurses him back to health and they bond over their love of books, she’s torn between the lessons she learned from her rough past and the need to seek solace in Tanen’s arms, but she must learn to trust him, and herself, in order to survive.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

We met Tanen in book two, he is the council leader and tasked with keeping the traitor in the dungeons. Tanen makes a mistake, and chases off to try to save the colony. Sheri is Ram's ex-wife. When she finds Tanen in one of her sheds, she has an instant and powerful reaction to him.

Not as good as book two, but still a very enjoyable read.

Tanen is, as the title suggests, an unimaginable lover, a hero you don't see coming. I loved Tanen, and his internal demons. Loved Sheri and her external ones. Loved how the two of them came together and LOVED who helps them! Did not see that one coming, I tell ya!!

The Gods and Goddesses are again playing with peoples lives, but one wants to keep Earth free and the other wants to enslave it. I still can't see where their story arc is going, that one is proper keeping me on my toes!

I'd love to read more of this series as they come out. I just hope the author doesn't drag it out for too long, because there does come a point when you gotta say, enough, we need a winner.

4 solid stars again.

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

After finishing a rewarding career in finance and accounting, it was time for award-winning author Rosalie Redd to put away the spreadsheets and take out the word processor. She pens paranormal, science fiction, and fantasy romance in her office cave located in Oregon, where rain is just another excuse to keep writing.

1 view
bottom of page