top of page

Inciting a Riot (Riot MC #2) by Karen Renee


Universal Purchase Link - click HERE

@debbiereadsbook, @XpressoReads, @karenreneewrite,

Cary “Vamp” Sullivan earned his Riot MC patch and shoved Lorraine Francis Ingram out of his life six years ago by cheating on her. He’s regretted it ever since because he knew she was a top-notch woman. After mentioning his regrets to his brother, Cal, Vamp suddenly finds himself faced with an opportunity to win Lorraine back. When he runs into her unexpectedly and finds out she has been beaten at the hands of a man, Vamp and his Riot MC Brothers are determined to protect her. Vamp is determined to get her back in his life, and he knows it’s going to be an uphill battle. Lorraine insists that if any Riot MC Brother is going to protect her, it cannot be Vamp. She gets no promises from the Riot MC, and she finds herself with Vamp at her doorstep. She’s determined there will be no second chances, but her resolve is weakened because Vamp isn’t playing fair, he’s fighting…fighting to win her over. Once she and Vamp are reunited again, they realize there is a very real threat to them both. Lorraine and Vamp are put to the test to rekindle their long lost love and stay alive.

4 out of 5 (very good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

6 years ago, Lorraine caught Cary (Vamp) in their bed with two other women and her world imploded. Now, he's back and fighting dirty. Fighting for Rainy's love, and for her life, when an ex turns nasty.

This is book two in the Riot MC series, and I have not read book one. I'll come back, in a minute, to why I think I probably should have.

For the most part, I DID enjoy this, I really did. There are just a couple of things that let it down, for ME.

It's told ALMOST entirely from Rainy's point of view, in the first person. While it's clear, after a very short time who is speaking, it would have been nice to have been told. We do get a bit of Cary, in the third person, but not nearly enough for my liking! I needed MORE Cary.

At several points along the way, Cary says something happened to him a few months ago, but it was never clarified just WHAT gave him the epiphany he had that made he realise who he needed to make his life complete. THIS is where I think I should have read book one first. Maybe THAT event is in that book. I NEEDED to know what happened, and we are not told that here.

On a positive note, because it is mostly only Rainy who speaks, the MC stuff takes a bit of a back seat and I did like that. I wasn't too clear whether these guys are into all the illegal stuff that often comes with MC books, but I really don't care.

These guys love their woman, hard, and everyone seems happy. Except Trixie, she's not a happy bunnie and I want her to be! Please Ms Renee, make Trixie happy!

I did like the way the nutty ex thing so so darn complicated!

So,, because of that missing information, because I needed more of Cary, and because I DID read it in one sitting. . .

4 solid stars

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Karen Renee is the author of the Riot MC series. She has wanted to be a writer since she was eight years old, but it's taken the last twenty years for her to amass enough courage and overall life experience to bring that dream to life. Some of those life experiences came from the wonderful world of advertising, banking, and local television media research. She is a proud wife and mother, and a Jacksonville native. When she's not at the soccer field or cooking, you can find her at her local library, the grocery store, in her car jamming out to some tunes, or hibernating while she writes and/or reads books.

8 views
bottom of page