top of page

Missing Pieces (The White Creek #1) by Tori Fox


Universal Purchase Link

@debbiereadsbook, @ToriFoxBooks

I WAS READY TO START OVER.

At least that's what I keep telling myself.

Divorced at 26 and driving to Florida to move back in with my parents.

Until my car breaks down in Smalltown USA.

Not the place meant for a city girl.

Until I meet the cocky asshole that is fixing my car.

I should probably stay away but the pull is too strong.

He was just meant to fix my car but I think he might fix my heart.

3 out of 5 (good)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

I'm a bit in two minds about this book, and I can't figure out why but I'll try.

It's a Nice book. I know I hate using that word but it's the best I can come up with! It has drama, passion, love, hate, lots of different emotions with just enough of each to not be overpowering.

I will say this, only Harper has a say. In the first person AND present tense. And it took me til way past halfway to figure out it was present tense, so well done to Fox for making me NOT see something that might have made me dump it!

I did need to hear from Easton though. I think he would have had a lot to say, especially about what he's dealing with, with his sisters and his nutty ex.

And I found out after I'd read this, that this is a first time author! So very well done to Fox for this book, even if it wasn't quite my cuppa tea.

I enjoyed it, it didn't quite push any buttons for me, BUT! I would like to read the next one, just to see how Fox' skill is growing. And Easton's sister really could be an interesting character!

3 GOOD solid stars

** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Tori Fox loves books. So much so she decided to write one. It didn’t go well. But after genre changes, many rewrites, and lots of editing she finally finished. And now that she is done, she doesn’t plan on stopping anytime soon. Besides writing you can find her curled up on the couch with her dog reading a book or lost in a makeup store purchasing more makeup than is necessary for a human. She is also a fan of hockey and whiskey, especially together. Tori lives with her fiancé in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains.

2 views
bottom of page