top of page

Hers, Times Two (Hers #4) by Anna Adler


Universal Purchase Link

@Archaeolibrary, @debbiereadsbook, @AnnaAdlerWrites,

Two fierce males. One tough woman.


But are they strong enough to confess their love?


Space pilot Eliza Arroyo Diaz has a mad crush on two of her crew mates, but judging by their reserved behavior, the feeling is not mutual. She doesn’t dare confess that she fantasizes about a three-way relationship with them. And even if the guys were somehow open to the idea, Liz has secrets that could cause her dismissal from the crew if they were found out.


Zaster and Jackal are obsessed with Liz, but they can’t bring themselves to tell her about it. What human woman would welcome the idea of a Crasnian alien and a human-alien hybrid wanting to share her, body and soul?


But as Liz seems to spend a lot of time with Rogue, the ship’s medic, Zaster and Jackal struggle to keep their distance. Can they find a connection with their chosen mate, or will the ghosts of the past ruin their chance for a happy end?

 

Note to reader: This is a steamy science fiction romance featuring action, suspense, and intense love scenes between the three main characters. It’s the fourth book in a series but can be read as a standalone. HEA guaranteed! If you enjoy hot romance involving not one but two beefy aliens, this might be the book for you!

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


Eliza has lusted after Jackal and Zaster for some time. And they, her. But it takes nearly losing Liz for her and them to see that they could be happy together, the three of them.

Book 4 in the Hers series, and I would personally recommend you read the other books first. Book one, especially, since Alyssa and Jax play a huge part here! Chase and Holly, book 2, are mentioned but I don't think that the couple from book 3, Roth and Kaitlyn are even mentioned. Doesn't matter though. You don't NEED their stories for this one to make sense, but it might give you a better picture of what Alyssa and Jax are trying to do for Silenia.

Certainly the steamiest of the four books! But also, the darkest I think. Even from book one, where Alyssa owns Jax, this book does take a darker turn.

Liz is suffering from a drug addiction, and she is keeping it from everyone, save the medic on board. The blackouts are the biggest side effect, and could cost them all their lives, if she's flying and blacks out. But when she needs to, Liz steps up, and gets shot. Zaster, bless him, takes it the hardest. But after a conversation with Jackal and then Liz, they actually want to make things work.

And work they do! OOOOOOEEEEE! Yes ma'am. Once they admit to each other what they all want, they are all in and straight away. Liz does not waste any time getting down and dirty with her men!

I read a wide variety of books, across lots of different genres. I don't just read M/F books either. And for me, if the GUYS had had some sort of sexual contact too, this would have taken it over to the full 5 stars. That would have just been the icing on a very hot cake!

I'm sorry, Ms Adler, to keep asking for more, but write such good stories and I want to read them!

4.5 stars, rounded UP for the blog.


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

My name is Anna, I'm an erotic romance author, and my goal in life is never to have another writer's block. I've been in love with action and futuristic stuff from an early age, whether it's in books, movies, or video games. More recently, I also developed a taste for steamy romances. The stories in my head contain these elements in different combinations and I look forward to putting them all on (virtual) paper - for my own amusement, if nothing else. I live in Germany with my husband, my overactive imagination, and pipe dreams of fortune and glory.


Sign up for my author newsletter! http://newsletter.annaadlerbooks.com

8 views
bottom of page